We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
192
257
122
25
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
257
122
25
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friends bar bar staff pool bar strawberry daiquiris bed and breakfast bus stop plenty of sunbeds salad the main strip booked half board lovely hotel towels changed daily clean towels short walk to the beach cold meats two weeks rooms were cleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015

stayed here for two weeks in august and had a fantastic stay. very clean and nice hotel. staff lovely and friendly. we had no issues what so ever. please disregard people picky opinions . cant wait to go back next year ..

4  Thank gailyc74
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We have just come back from a two week holiday in sunny beach staying at the ivana palace hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anybody! The staff are all lovely and make you feel really welcome, the hotel is absolutely spotless and drinks, food and goods from the hotel are really cheap. The pool is regularly cleaned and the grounds are well maintained. It is 5 mins walk from the promenade and blue flag beach but in a nice peaceful spot so you can have the best of both worlds. Fridges and air con were a godsend in the rooms and you can borrow a kettle for your stay for a 20 lev deposit. I don't usually visit a holiday resort twice but it was such a lovely hotel that we are going back next year!! Anybody that has booked to go here will have a wonderful stay. Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
8  Thank Nickynoono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I have just returned home tonight from staying at the Ivana palace hotel after 8 nights B&B holiday.
Where do I start?........
Unfortunately the first few days of our holiday the weather was a shambles due to heavy rain and overall very gloomy weather. Obviously the weather is nothing to do with the hotel but the hotel provided NO sort of entertainment what so ever to occupy us on such lousy days.The atmosphere was so low key and miserable. My partner and I said we felt so sorry for people who had children with them as there was no entertainment for them!

I will start with positive things about the hotel........

. Room size ( but single beds we were told that no rooms in the hotel had double beds!)
. Air-conditioning in our room was good (room 410)
. Handy fridge which kept our drinks cold
. Shop in lobby and reasonably priced
. General price of drinks etc a good price Happy hour all day long! Lol
. Actual pool was a good size and pool was clean
. Not to difficult to get a sunbed albeit quite a few of them tatty and broken
. Bar staff and people in shop pleasent and friendly
. Hotel in a quiet position a 10 min walk to strip.

Bad points about hotel.......
. Food....Breakfast was dreadful apart form the toast and scrambled eggs .The options were unbelievably limited .We are not fussy eaters or snobby in anyway but it was ridiculous, we have stayed in 2* hotels in the past in spain etc and the food choice was much better! Then the tables were never cleared and were left filthy with previous peoples food stains and crumbs. There was a bald headed guy who wore glasses who just stood around watching people every morning he was very miserable and had a go at my partner the 1st morning of our holiday for pressing a button on a machine wrong. My partner gave him a few words but he didn't seem bothered his attitude was disgraceful and so unprofessional.
. Reception staff were rude, ignorant and never seemed to want to help you.
We received a welcome card on arrival ( wed) saying to meet our rep on Friday. So we asked on Friday morning at reception what time he / she will come, our reply was 'anytime, maybe never today'....I finally caught up with the rep 6 days later in passing the lobby to which I had a few words. He informed me he was there Thur and the reception staff wrote the appointment cards they were to blame!
. Woman in money exchange booth another ' happy faced soul' NOT!
. Although pool was clean the area around pool was never cleaned or hosed down. The concrete was filthy and so many slabs broken or loose an accident waiting to happen!
. Luggage store (conference room) not locked!
. No shower to use if you have all day in hotel after you have checked out.
. Hotel is very open no fencing around it anyone can just walk in not safe for Children in my opinion.

Sunny beach in general has a bit of everything for everyone. Blackpool in the sun. Some really nice restaurants and sea view bars . Tip...Take loose levs you get charged everywhere to use the loo ( which are basically stinky port loos!)We had a fab meal in Nessebar. Nessebar is def worth a visit.
We would also recommended Khans tent for a night out. Good food and entertainment!

Bulgaria is a lovely place and ridiculously cheap but we found a lot of the Bulgarian people to be very rude!

Happy holiday!!!!....Enjoy the sun!!

Room Tip: No rooms have double beds in them.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fun-fun97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

what ever you do do not get food here as its beyond words. If you only want salad then definitely go for it. the meal is only decent on Monday as this is when guests mostly arrive so do not be fooled. there is a man who stands by main entrance and looks at you like you have committed a crime.( he doesn't say anything ad makes you want to eat quick and leave) Food was cold s so i didn't want my family to suffer anymore so third day we ate at all local restaurants (breakfast, lunch and dinner). There is no entertainment in the restaurant so try stay in the strip as long as possible. our shower had mould on it and I asked receptionist for another room who said wait for manager in the morning who couldn't help us. The reception struggle with english so sometimes communication breaks down. the only good thing is location of this hotel which is 8-10 min walk to the beach. I definitely wont be bringing family to here again. and this is 3 star not 4star

Room Tip: Do not get breakfast or half board as the food is beyond words, we had stomach bugs the second night. j
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Was here last year, some improvements..Now each room has wifi, thats it. Now the issues: the fridge only works when your key is in the slot! So don't use it ad its of when you're out! Its ridiculous noisy, the shouting from the lobby area travels to the 5th floor, don't expect to sleep before 3am! the pool still isn't heated and is freezing. The so called aircon in the rooms is nothing more than a fan, you can see it through the tiles. The cleaners wont change sheets or replace towels unless you ask, the only decent staff are the people in the shop and bar, these are rented out which is why they appreciate you're business. You will meed to pay 20levs deposit for a kettle, which will be crammed with limescale. The tv does jot work and has no english channels, The hotel staff are beyond words, see for yourself, there is some kind of military warden/guard with bold head and glasses that struts and wobbles around the restaurant area in the mornings, he continuously stares at you and occasionally will try to communicate in a series of grunts and clicks, i have no idea what on earth this primate is doing here or why. I can inly assume he does it for free and isn't claiming a wage, some form of damage limitation maybe... All in all the place is ok, its more a b&b, 2star tops. Its clean and presentable. Forget the food, its terrible. Just don't pay for than £100 for a week, you will feel short changed and can get much better

Room Tip: Get as high floor as possible to avoid noise from the lobby!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Louis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews