We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
69
60
29
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
60
29
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrounds are well maintainedclean roomsstayed for two weeksthree starbad reviewslovely hotelgood sizeevery eveningsaladentertainmentbulgariacocktailsmeatloads
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Borislav is the best entertainer in a hotel
The hotel is good and the food was great. Im thankful for everything. I will be Back and i want to see Borislav again. He do it his job great.I had a really great vacation.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tereza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda A, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mena Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Tereza,

Thank you for writing us a review, we here at Mena Palace truly appreciate the time you took out to send us feedback and we’re glad that you loved your stay here!

We’re glad that you found your stay here at Mena Palace perfect for your needs, from the great location of the hotel to the spaciousness of our rooms. It’s also great hearing that you found the food great, we’ll make sure that we let the chefs know of your compliments. We will also let Borislav know that you greatly enjoyed the entertainment that he provided, and tell him that he was one of the highlights of your stay!

Thank you again for staying with us here at Mena Palace, we’re glad that you had such a great vacation and can’t wait to see you once more!

Best Regards,
Neda Atanasova
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We like this hotel. Every year in the end of june 7 evening. We travel with our family nd friends. The food was good. Only the wifi was too slow. The rooms are enough big and very clean. Maybe they can cook diabetic foods.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robi0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda A, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mena Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Robi0306,

Thank you again for sending us such a kind review, the staff here at Mena Palace appreciate all the feedback we receive so that we can improve our services even further!

We're so happy to know that you felt that your third stay here at Mena Palace was just as great as your first two stays here! We're glad to know that you were able to enjoy your stay here with your family and friends, and that our staff was able to ensure that everyone in your group had an amazing stay! We'll also make sure to relay your compliments to the chefs, as well as your suggestions to them as well!

Thank you again for staying with us here at Mena Palace, we hope that you we will see you soon for your fourth stay here!

Best Regards,
Neda Atanasova
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This was my first trip to Bulgaria and this hotel certainly exceeded my expectations. We enjoyed our stay there very much. The hotel is really nice, very clean and staff are very polite and friendly. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The dining room is large and airy, the outside sitting area with a bar is set in well-tended grounds by the pool. There is a good choice of self-service hot and cold food. The location is quite good with a short walk either to town in one direction or to a pleasant beach in the other. There are plenty of shops and restaurants just outside the hotel. There seems to be live music or other entertainment on every evening in the bar area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda A, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mena Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Magda,

Thank you so much for the time that you took out in writing us such a lovely review, the staff here at Mena Palace are so glad to know that you had a great time here!

It's amazing for us all here to know that we exceeded your expectations in a lot of aspects, which only made your stay here more enjoyable! Our top priorities are ensuring that the guests feel welcome and that the rooms are immaculate, and it's great that you were able to see and appreciate that. It's also great to know that you found the other amenities perfect for you as well, such as the pool and the delicious food that we serve, as well as the perfect location of the hotel for shopping and visiting the beach!

Thank you again for staying with us here at Mena Palace, we hope that we see you again very soon!

Best Regards,
Neda Atanasova
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great value hotel, lovely staff, clean rooms and nice food. Should be a three star.
Be aware if you want a quieter holiday the hotel next door had loud music playing most days.
This shouldn’t put you off if you want a great value holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RichGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda A, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mena Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear RichGraham,

Thank you so much for sending us a kind review, the staff here are very much happy to know that you had a great time here!

We’re glad to know that you found this hotel great for its value, perfect for your needs yet not too expensive so that you can explore more of Bulgaria! Especially with our staff ensuring that you felt welcome in our hotel, from the cleanliness of the hotel to the food that we served here. We do, however, apologize for the noise that came from the other hotel, but also glad to know that it did not detract from your holiday!

Thank you again for staying with us here at Mena Palace, we hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,
Neda Atanasova
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This hotel is absolutely lovely. The staff are extremely friendly and the cleanliness of the hotel is exceptional. We stayed for two weeks between may and June 2018. The location is good with just a short walk to either the beach or into town. The external area for meals is very relaxing both when you are enjoying a meal or drink or just lazing about. I would recommend hotel to anyone, whether they have kids in adults only.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronamontagneux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neda A, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mena Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear ronamontagneux,

Thank you so much for sending us such a lovely review, the staff here were just ecstatic to know that you loved very aspect of your stay here at Mena Palace!

We are just so glad to know that you found our staff lovely, as we are driven to provide the best service in order to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. We're glad that you found the other amenities of our hotel perfect for you as well, such as the short walk to the beach or town and the meals that we provide.

Thank you again for staying with us, as well as for recommending us to others. We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,
Neda Atanasova
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews