We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Check in /check out went smoothly . Hotel could use another half star based on our stay. Water park for children did add extra noise but seeing them having fun was worth it .Hot tub was warm and inviting . Breakfast was worth the trip ,it was that good.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool would be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Daniel W.
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. Thank you for going the extra mile and detailing all the different ways we were able to meet your expectations. I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful amenities that we have to offer here at The Hampton Inn and the family was able to make it for the breakfast offerings before hitting the road. I will be sure to pass on the wonderful review to the rest of the staff and to let them know that their work was noticed and appreciated.

Thank you once again and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Denis K
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed in this Hampton. This hotel was very dirty in all areas including the hallways, elevator, common room and guest rooms. Trash was all over the outside and inside. I will add that we found white bugs in our bed the following morning as we were too tired to check upon check in as hamptons are normally mid scale hotels. Very disappointed!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank BStevensen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

BStevensen78,

I am sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the standard of our service. Our main priority is to offer a relaxing and enjoyable stay for each and everyone of our guest and we seem to have come short of doing that in this instance.

I am hoping I could get some more inputs on how we could have exceeded your expectations. Please reach out to me directly at 701-356-8072 for I would like to personally apologize for the poor service you received.

Kind Regards,
Denis K.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Had never been to North Dakota so we went out of our way on our trip to Mt. Rushmore and stayed at this nice Hampton Inn. Beautiful room and their typical breakfast. We can always count on Hampton Inn for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

tlscorpio,

Wow! I loved reading your review! Very happy to hear that you were finally able to pay us a visit here in North Dakota. I have never been personally to Mt. Rushmore and the badlands but I have heard nothing but wonderful tales of its beauty. I am so thrilled that you loved everything about your stay with us. I will make sure to share this the rest of the team. Thank you for singing our praises, we can't wait to welcome you back again soon

Kind Regards,
Denis K.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The staff at this hotel were amazing!! The Hotel staff bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable and excellent! The location is superb - it is near all kinds of restaurants and a mall. The pool was a little cool but geared towards children and families!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dl00m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

dloom,

Greetings and hope this email finds you doing well. Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is used to show team members of the hotel how satisfied our guests are. It is our goal to make sure each and every one of our guests is completely satisfied with the accommodations we offer. Both compliments and constructive criticism are appreciated.

We are happy that your stay was pleasant overall. If you can think of anything that would make future stays even better, do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you the next time your travels lead you to Fargo.

Kind Regards,
Denis K
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We stopped off the highway here on a stormy night when we didn't want to drive further. The hotel was very pleasant and comfortable, the king room very comfortably furnished (consistent with other Hamptons), and the breakfast room was really one of the nicest I've seen!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Amy L,

Greetings and hope this email finds you doing well. Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am very glad that we were able to provide the consistent service that you have come to associate with other Hamptons and even though the visit was not part of your plans, you were able to enjoy a comfortable stay.
If you can think of anything that would make future stays even better, do not hesitate to let me know.
Thank you again and we look forward to serving you the next time your travels lead you to Fargo.
Sincerely,

Kind Regards,
Denis K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
1.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
1.7 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Address: 4776 Agassiz Xing S, Fargo, ND 58104-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: €84 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, ND hotel, located in the premier shopping and entertainment area just 15 minutes from the Hector International Airport (FAR). Our hotel in Fargo offers easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, boasting an impressive collection of stores, and the largest and most popular dining destination in the region. Visit the nearby Red River Zoo or treat the kids to a fun day at Thunder Road Amusement Park. If you're here on business, you'll enjoy our proximity to companies such as Sanford Health, Essentia Health, Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield, US Bank, Microsoft, Case New Holland, Titan Machinery, Trail King, Swanson Health Products, North Dakota State University and more. Scheels Arena is just down the street and the Fargodome is a short 10 minute drive. Enjoy a warm welcome at our comfy and spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, available every day, or if you're in a hurry, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free 24-hour business center or work out in our well-equipped fitness center. Refresh in the pool while the kids have fun with the waterslide, waterfall and pool basketball hoops, or retire to a comfy guest room with a 37-inch HDTV and free internet access. Extra large King Studio Suites area available featuring a sofa sitting area and oversized work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing