We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for professionals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I stay in Fargo regularly for business and almost always choose a Hampton Inn. Services are clean, modern, and comfortable and their staff is always professional and courteous.
In addition, the exercise facilities and complimentary breakfast are generally comparable to more expensive hotels.
Combined with corporate discounts and their members benefits, this hotel us an excellent value.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is used to show team members of the hotel how satisfied our guests are. It is our goal to make sure each and every one of our guests is completely satisfied with the accommodations we offer. Both compliments and constructive criticism are appreciated.
We are happy that your stay was pleasant overall. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you the next time your travels lead you to Fargo.

Kindest Regards,

Denis Karanja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Nice Hotel, clean, quiet, clean and offering a great service. Front desk people are great. Renovation done properly. The only real down side is the internet connection. If you travel for business and you need a connection, take a valium because it is sooooo slow that you will lose your temper. Located in good area with good restaurants around

Room Tip: if you need internet this is not your hotel unless they fix it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurizi01957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally_Bauske, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am happy to hear you had a good stay with us! If you have internet connection issues in the future, please contact the front desk and I am sure they'll be able to come up with a solution for your needs. Thank you for choosing the Hampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Up to the normal Hampton Inn Standards. The lobby was clean, room was clean and hotel was modern and nice. The only issue was no hot water in the hotel room. Normally not a huge issue if you know about it, but was told that the issue had existed for a few months and a fix was ordered. However, nothing was advertised about the issue nor was I told when checking in. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone until the issue and manner in handling it is resolved.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank taylorcW5146VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally_Bauske, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Hi Taylor, Thank you for the review. I am glad you had an overall pleasant stay. I'd like to apologize for the water issue you experienced! We have been actively trying to resolve the issue, which seems to happen sporadically. The source of the problem was just recently diagnosed, and the issue will be fixed this week! I am so sorry for the inconvenience. I hope you'll be back to the Hampton next time you're in town to experience a perfect stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The hotel was in a great location, it wasn't in the busy area of Fargo but it had open spaces around which was nice. There were some stores around if you needed but it was only a 5 minute drive to the mall and other restaurants in the area. Check-in and Check out went quickly and smoothly. Breakfast was breakfast - but it was hot and ready.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K5471NSjulier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally_Bauske, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you so much for the five star review! I am excited to hear you had a great stay. Our staff works hard to make sure each guest has a stay like yours. I hope you'll be back next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We love the Hampton brand of hotels and try to stay whenever possible. We find the rooms very spacious, the staff very friendly and we love the morning buffet being included in our stay. This hotel is well located, close to everything and is the perfect place for us to stay as a family or even a getaway with my husband. We had a king suite with a balcony that was huge but unfortunately it was to cold to use. I look forward to staying again in the summer.

Room Tip: Check in early via email and choose your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally_Bauske, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you, Nikki, for the great review! I'm glad you've enjoyed your stays with us. I hope that you'll be able to put the balcony to good use on your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Hampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
1.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
1.7 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Address: 4776 Agassiz Xing S, Fargo, ND 58104-8901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: €84 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, ND hotel, located in the premier shopping and entertainment area just 15 minutes from the Hector International Airport (FAR). Our hotel in Fargo offers easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, boasting an impressive collection of stores, and the largest and most popular dining destination in the region. Visit the nearby Red River Zoo or treat the kids to a fun day at Thunder Road Amusement Park. If you're here on business, you'll enjoy our proximity to companies such as Sanford Health, Essentia Health, Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield, US Bank, Microsoft, Case New Holland, Titan Machinery, Trail King, Swanson Health Products, North Dakota State University and more. Scheels Arena is just down the street and the Fargodome is a short 10 minute drive. Enjoy a warm welcome at our comfy and spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, available every day, or if you're in a hurry, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free 24-hour business center or work out in our well-equipped fitness center. Refresh in the pool while the kids have fun with the waterslide, waterfall and pool basketball hoops, or retire to a comfy guest room with a 37-inch HDTV and free internet access. Extra large King Studio Suites area available featuring a sofa sitting area and oversized work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing