We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The hotel was average in every way. The room was a standard hotel room, not anything extra or special. I didn't utilize the breakfast in the lobby. One disappointment was that there is no fitness center - you are instructed to use the fitness center at the adjacent Holiday Inn. That was a deal breaker for me. I walked over there and it is a hike (Yes I realize I am complaining about the distance to the exercise area, but still!) and with the cold it isn't the most pleasant thing to do when it is cold and you don't want to bundle up. The hotel was fairly noisy and filled up pretty quickly. Overall I have had better luck at the Hilton Garden Inn but the rate was too high for this trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumbo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    43
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
29
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The room was cramped with tired looking decor. The mattress was too soft so we woke up with sore backs. It seems to be popular with traveling college and youth sports teams. The place was overrun with wrestling and hockey teams the night we were there. Very noisy until late with kids running down the hall.

Not exactly what we had hoped for after a 12 hr drive.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookeldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plover
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Room clean and comfortable, didn't use the pool or hot tub. Slightly over priced for Fargo hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaG201309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Friend and I stayed one night and were happy with the hotel. Room was clean and able to select a good location within the hotel. Would stay there again while passing through Fargo.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelplanner55120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiemanager1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to make a comment about our hotel! It is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,

Alan Thomas
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Rooms were clean and very comfortable. You can tell that this is an older hotel it may have been updated some time ago. I dont mean that in a bad way. The Pool and its area is small and deepest depth of around 4.5 feet. Hot tub was good. Beds were very comfortable. Front desk staff pleasant. For its going rates over $100+ I feel is too much for this property. I have stayed in same local area in other hotels with more amenties and have paid less. This would be a near perfect place if the rates were around $70-$90 for a single king. Our room did not have a fridge or microwave. I believe this hotel is 100% no smoking but our room had a hint of smoke smell to it. I would stay here again if rates were somewhat cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiemanager1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Derek,

I really appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. Information that you provided to us really helps us to step back and take a look and see what our guests want. I am happy to hear that the staff was pleasant and the beds were comfortable and you had a good nights sleep. I did want to mention that we do have separate fridge units that we can place in the room for you. We hope to have all of our rooms equipped with them in the near future. I also do apologize for the hint of smoke in the room. We could have sent housekeeping up,moved you or even upgraded you if we were aware of that particular issue. The value you receive for your room is important and thank you again for your comment.

Sincerely,


Alan Thomas
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fargo SW - I-94 45th St
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
#31 of 50 in Fargo
340 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres
Address: 1040 40th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express West Acres hotel! If you want to Stay Smart you definitely want to stay with us! Our newly decorated guest rooms now feature 32 inch flat screen TVs, New granite bathroom counters, and our new Simply Smart Bedding Collection. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless Internet access and a 24 hour business center to meet your business needs. As one of our guests you would also get to enjoy our new hot breakfast bar, with items such as omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and also a wide variety of healthy selections as well. If you are wondering about location, well that s just another reason for you to stay with us. We are located in the shopping and dining district of Fargo. We are directly across the street from West Acres Shopping Mall and walking distance to restaurants and bars and minutes away from Hector International Airport.Now after your hard day at work or a long day shopping, come and relax and enjoy our pool area and hot tub or watch an in-room movie with movies still in theaters! So come and visit us here at the Holiday Inn Express-West Acres we will be happy to have you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres Hotel Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
Fargo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing