We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but well equipped rooms and helpful staff. Poor room service.”
Review of Days Inn Bismarck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Bismarck
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Bismarck is a commercial rather than a tourist City but we reserved accommodation there when we could not find available accommodation in the neighbouring City of Mandan where we were visiting for the Mandan Rodeo Days Festival. The Days Inn is right on the Interstate system and so proved to be a very convenient base for touring Bismarck and Mandan and that part of North Dakota generally. The room was surprisingly low in price but was spotlessly clean. However it was very small with no desk and little space around the bed. As we had paid so little for the room we were happy to pay for an upgrade but the helpful receptionist immediately upgraded us to a substantially bigger room without charge.

We enjoyed our stay, and the only problem we experienced was that room service was consistently poor. On three occasions we had to ask for coffee as none had been left and on one the bed had not been made though the towels were changed. For some reason only one pillow is issued as standard even though there were two of us sharing the room. In addition to the pillow four or five cushions were provided. Each day we asked for the cushions to be replaced with a pillow and sometimes this was forthcoming, while other times it was not.

Nearly all of the rooms look out onto the parking lot but this is open and surrounded by trees so this is not in any way a problem. A small number of rooms look out onto the main road to the front of the hotel. However the hotel is far enough from the road that noise will not be a problem.

We did not use the free breakfast which is offered as standard, preferring to pay for a full breakfast at a local restaurant but we noted that a small amount of cooked food could be ordered for breakfast in addition to the usual cold buffet items.

WiFi was easy to use and speedy in our room; no problems connecting or downloading.

The poor room service was obviously an inconvenience but otherwise this is a high quality hotel, well-situated hotel at a low price.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room as the smaller ones are very small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnfaeHuntly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your extensive review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us here at the Days Inn in Bismarck, ND. Please come and stay with us again if you are back Bismarck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank W1702WCkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a great stop on our way home to Minnesota! Greeted by a friendly front desk employee and a chocolate chip cookie, we checked in to our spacious and well-decorated room. The mattresses were soft, just as I like it, and I slept uninterrupted by any noise, though the air conditioner was a bit loud. Hot made-to-order breakfast was very good and staff were friendly. An excellent value for the price we paid!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank debinbabbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your great review of the Days Inn in Bismarck, ND. I am pleased to hear that you were able to make it down in the morning for the hot cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning. Hopefully you were also able to make use of the pool, hot tub, and fitness center. Please come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I loved our stay here and the only thing I would have different is the mattress to be a memory foam top and not a pillow top. It did have everything else though!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank N9491CTpatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us here at the Days Inn in Bismarck, ND. Hopefully you were able to make us of the free Hi speed wifi or the fitness center also. Please come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I liked days inn. They room was just right for two people. The spot was just right I wasn't too far from restaurants or shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 84mikaylag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to ND. I am glad that you found the room to be "just right". Hopefully you were able to get down for breakfast in the morning as well. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
1.2 km away
Bismarck Sleep Inn & Suites I-94
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
1.4 km away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bismarck

Address: 1300 E Capitol Ave, Intersection of I-94 and Hwy. 83, Bismarck, ND 58501-2059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range: €46 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bismarck 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing