We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet stay, comfortable rooms”
Review of Days Inn Bismarck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Bismarck
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Stayed there on 2 occasions this time -- once on the way , then on the way back. We found the reception staff to be very courteous, friendly and helpful. On our first go around, we were delayed, and they held our room despite being booked. The rooms are equipped with a microwave, fridge and coffee pot. Our second room (way back) had a safe for valuables. We were charged a flat rate (extra) of $1.50 for safe use -- We do not like or agree with these extra hidden charges but did not want to challenge them.
The rooms are dated and do not appear more dated than in the website photos. In all, the rooms are clean , quiet and comfortable ; the staff friendly. A continental breakfast is offered and the food is made to order -- do not expect a big breakfast unless you add waffles, toast or cereal to it.
The hotel has gym facilities, pool and Handicap rooms.

Room Tip: rooms with 2 double beds are rooomier then the one with a king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us here in Bismarck. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning. Please come and stay with us again when you are back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Darran D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We always stay at this motel. It is close to freeway & convenient for medical appointments. The majority of staff are very friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable. Not impressed with hot tub-jets weak.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 939laela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thanks for making us your top choice when you are traveling to Bismarck, ND for your medical appointments. With proof of your medical appointment/stay we do offer a medical discount, be sure to mention that when coming to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Overall the property meets the expectations of a Days Inn. Five Star in cleanliness. Off the charts in customer service. The staff here make all the difference in the world. From the desk clerk who pleasantly and graciously found me literally the last room at the Inn in Bismarck ND while the phone was ringing off the hook or the wonderful morning breakfast chef who graciously accommodated my 8:55am call and 9am arrival to the grill that closes at 9 who made me breakfast and much more meaningful, made me feel like I was in her home, not an Inn. Thank You Jane!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justacomment2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for your great review! It is our goal to make all of our guests feel as if they are at "home". I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of the cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning as well. Come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kamireem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
1.2 km away
Bismarck Sleep Inn & Suites I-94
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
1.4 km away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bismarck

Address: 1300 E Capitol Ave, Intersection of I-94 and Hwy. 83, Bismarck, ND 58501-2059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range: €46 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bismarck 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing