We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine with me!”
Review of Super 8 Bismarck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Bismarck
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fine with me!”
Reviewed 19 March 2010

No problems at all with our two night stay. Our room was clean, check-in and check-out were easy (they allowed us to check in early), and continental breakfast was adequate (although I don't know if anyone was available to wipe tables between guests, we just did a napkin sweep of our table). The shower had good water pressure; you know it's important! We were not bothered by noise other than doors slamming; when we were getting ready to leave in the morning we tried to be careful. Our TV needed replacement; everyone was an oranger shade of orange. Bismarck has lots of restaurants and is easy to find your way around in. The parking lot wasn't huge but not a problem.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowerpwr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    119
    68
    32
    28
See reviews for
105
75
38
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Manitoba
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

Stayed at the Super 8 Bismarck in order to catch an early flight the next day. Check in wasn't smooth, staff was slow and worried about other things. The rooms weren't overly clean or fancy. The bright spot of this hotel is the location as it is just off highway 83, very easy to find. Lots of restaurants close by to choose from. We stayed here due to price and probably won't go back.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Habscouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

MN
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Grungy - slept in my traveling clothes because the room was unkept - not clean. No shampoo in bathroom. Wished I had flip flops to take a shower cause the bathtub was not sanitary appearing at all. If it hadn't been so late, we would have kept looking. But after 4 hours of sleep, we left.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

If you are wanting a good nights sleep don't bother staying at this hotel. Each and every door needs something so that they don't slam. The slamming doors are constant.

There was also a barking dog!!!!

Also getting ready to shower I pulled back the shower curtain to find the wall of the stall had hair( both head and pubic) in differents places on the wall and in the tub.


I find the breakfast setup totally unsanitary, as everyone who comes in puts their hands into the bag of bread to get a slice to make toast. YUKKK!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catwalk_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWalsh554
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

This hotel offers the best value in Bismarck. It's probably the second cheapest hotel in the city, but unlike this other one, this one is actually clean, has indoor hallways, and free wireless (which works very well too).

It's very plain. There's no mini-fridge or microwave in the room (although there is one available in the breakfast room, which is open all day). It's limited. There is a coffee maker in the room. However, this hotel offers the basics, and it's cheap. It is extremely clean too, which is the most important thing. The housekeeping staff is very good. And you can walk to Starbucks from here!

The only downside is that the breakfast is really limited... especially if you get there late.

This is the best hotel in Bismarck if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KWalsh554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#6 of 32 in Bismarck
587 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.9 km away
Super 8 Bismarck North
Super 8 Bismarck North
#11 of 32 in Bismarck
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#29 of 32 in Bismarck
124 reviews
0.4 km away
Kelly Inn Bismarck
Kelly Inn Bismarck
#30 of 32 in Bismarck
102 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bismarck

Property: Super 8 Bismarck
Address: 1124 E Capitol Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501-1922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bismarck
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Super 8 Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Super Eight Bismarck
Bismarck Super 8
Bismarck Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing