We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
91
52
16
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
52
16
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old salem parking garage cheese omelettes pull out couch walking distance across street close to the hotel off the highway make your own waffles ironing board highly recommend this property visiting wake forest staff person the breakfast area would definitely stay here again chain hotel included breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Older hotel that seen better days. Arrived late and front desk clerk was less then helpful, had to ask about parking, breakfast, etc. Door to room was pretty rough looking and when I opened it, was greeted by that musty ac smell that I hate. They ran out of regular coffee and several staff members were just standing around chatting!

Good bad they don’t invest in the hotel, it is in a very good location for business travelers.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Very well situated near Old Salem. The staff were all very friendly. A nice, quiet hotel perfectly situated for Old Salem and restaurants. Will definitely come back. Breakfast could be better - toaster hardly works and not much cereal selection.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rmmeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Located in downtown and close to highway. Parking is convenient in a garage behind the hotel. Common areas are typical of mid-range chain hotel. Rooms and beds are quite comfortable. Service at the desk excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I have stayed at this location a few times over the years. It is clean and up to date. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a musty smell from the A/C in my room and I told the front desk about it. The person at the desk wrote it down right away for it to be looked into. That is a good sign. The parking is across the street in the rear, but is still very convenient. The front door is easy access and the place is hidden away so the environment is very quiet. It's close to downtown, is a good price and is a place I will stay again in the future

Room Tip: Good place to stay.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

This is a simple hotel with nice roomy rooms. A little outdated in decor. It was right off the highway with parking behind and across the street. The staff is was great! John and Terrance checked us in, but everyone we dealt with at this hotel gave above and beyond. We got in latter then expected and were tired so ate at the bar. Decent food, but go out if you can!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fhcvdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews