We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Was in town for seminars and stayed here and the experience was excellent. When I arrived, I was early and my room was ready. The front desk staff made sure that I knew where the parking garage was located and ensured that I knew how to access the garage. She also was willing to suggest some of the good places to eat close to the hotel. Thank you to all of the staff and Have a Happy Holiday Season!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Everything was as it should be. Clean, comfort and convenient with a very good breakfast. It was an easy walk up to the Federal Bldg. Free parking was available in the center of W-S, which is a real perk. The room was largish with a good business setup within the room and the heat control responding correctly.
We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Get something that does not face onto Main St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wmlifsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
163
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I really wanted to love this hotel because of the location but in the end it’s just OK.

The good: free parking, good breakfast, decent gym, great location, a small bar/take out restaurant in the lobby and a cool outdoor space!

The bad: needs a good update or cleaning. Not sure where the renovations are people note. There seemed to be stained carpets and furniture everywhere. Bath tub had mold and maybe leftover water damage to the wall that had been skimmed over and not painted?! The ironing board was full of stains! This used to be a Wynngate, perhaps they did a quick brand update but really need a full refurbish to be up to Marriott brand standards.

Also, when we approached to check in the staff was talking and didn’t even look up to recognize us until they finished their discussion. Even then she just walked over to the computer without even a “hi” or “welcome”. Not the warmest way to start off the stay. Front desk staff in the morning were much friendlier!!

Probably won’t stay here again unless other options from Marriott aren’t available.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This hotel is pretty newly renovated and a great place to stay. Our room was nice and roomy and very clean. We found this to be a better value than staying at Embassy Suites or Marriott full service down the street. They also offer free parking which is hard to find in Downtown Winston-Salem. You will enjoy this place and it is a great value.

Room Tip: I love the view from higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Beds were comfy, breakfast was yummy, employees were nice and accommodating. Parking was free for the stay. Only bad part is that it was in a parking deck across the street. Not too many spaces but still free. :)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.7 km away
Winston-Salem Marriott
Winston-Salem Marriott
#17 of 38 in Winston Salem
445 reviews
10 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#3 of 38 in Winston Salem
684 reviews
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown

Address: 125 South Main Street, Winston Salem, NC 27101-3947 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: €90 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to Innovation Quarter, Old Salem, Salem College and the Arts District in downtown Winston-Salem; only three miles from Smith Reynolds Airport, the hotel offers guests convenient access to Wake Forest University. Start each day with our complimentary breakfast and enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. We offer a full service lobby bar, the Main St. Pub where you can watch the 60-inch HDTV or mix and mingle with a local brewed beer or a seasonal specialty cocktail. Relax in our lobby's inviting living area with a brick stone hearth, theater nook, and unique local features.Or, you can take your drink to the adjoining courtyard featuring a 12-foot high fireplace and enjoy the Main St. Grille serving classic American fare.Guest rooms offer a comfortable couch, refrigerator, coffeemaker and microwave. The bath areas feature oversized lighted vanity mirrors and walk-in showers are in all standard king rooms and suites. We offer a fitness center with stretching zones and hydration station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Wingate Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing