We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Stayed here at the end of October while visiting family. Check in went smoothly and the lady who checked us in had a smile on her face and in her voice. The room was fresh and clean. Breakfast each day was delightful. There was a manager’s reception on Tuesday evening that we did not participate in as we were meeting family for dinner.
We returned the first weekend in December while in Winston-Salem for a family reunion. We were not disappointed and will use this hotel again.
We have stayed in a number of different hotels in Winston-Salem over the years and this will be our hotel of choice from now on.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Twinretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experiences from your recent stay! We loved to hear that you had another wonderful stay due to our clean rooms and accommodating staff. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations overall, and look forward to all your future stays with us!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

The staff was great unfortunately the hotel needs a little TLC in some of the rooms. The hotel carpet and air conditioner, and toilets are a little dated. In my first room the floor was completely wet along with my suitcases because the air conditioner was leaking. Along with the air conditioner being on and the smell from the carpet it was not good. The toilet pressure was awful as well and the Plummer attempted to fix it but it never was enough pressure to actually get a good flush. I was eventually moved but by now I was over it until the Smoke alarm went off around 3am. We all were safe and there was no real smoke but standing outside for a long time with no one ever saying exactly what happened. I will be back in one year and will not stay at this facility again. It was just too much going on that was not right since I was there about a week.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMASON827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear that the service you received from our staff exceeded your expectations. Unfortunately, things sometimes happen beyond our control, but we do try our best to turn what may be a negative situation into a more pleasant one. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, and we have fixed the water pressure problem in that room. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future, and we still want to offer you points towards a future stay at any Marriott property.
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The Fairfield Inn is a 5 story hotel in excellent condition. I found it to be decidedly more upscale than other hotels in the Fairfield brand. Rooms have a modern decor, updated with ample electric outlets, refrigerator, microwave, digital climate controls for the unit which draws air from the outside. Windows open for fresh air. Front desk staff was efficient and accommodating. Free parking. Hanes Mall is 1 block. The only downside is the hotel is near a main highway and there is some traffic noise in the rooms which face the roadway.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainoutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you mountainoutin for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experiences at our hotel in Winston-Salem! We loved to hear that our hotel felt more upscale than other Fairfield Inns you have stayed at , and that you appreciated all our room amenities and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you visit our area. Safe travels!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Its a Marriott Fairfield... so you know what to expect. That said, some are better than others and this one is better than most!
Its easy to access, clean and with a lovely staff. Folks are super friendly and helpful. Southern hospitality. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor... I don't want to hear someone walking above me. Not sure that wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our easy access, clean hotel and lovely staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in hotel for one night on 10/7. We were about to go to sleep and noticed a large insect on the bed. It scurried away deeper in to the bed and my girlfriend freaked out! Lol. We asked the hotel if they could change our room because she was uncomfortable but were told that they were booked for the night, so all they could do was bring us new sheets.

The receptionist brought us new sheets but left them for us to remake the bed on our own. When we asked if the hotel usually makes the bed for their guests, she told us that she could not be away from the front desk that long, and so we had to remake the bed ourselves. This happened around midnight so maybe it was just a problem with the night shift, but the customer service was not up to par with what we expected from a hotel. I understand being busy and fully booked, but something more can usually be done. I wrote to Marriott's customer care center about the issue nearly 2 weeks ago, but I have not received a response back from the hotel. I would not recommend staying at this property based on our experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you Kyle for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experiences from your recent stay. We deeply apologize for your experience, and will investigate to understand where the communication between Marriott and our hotel broke down. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to call our hotel and speak to Victor our General Manager so that we can ensure your satisfaction with our response to your concerns.
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
0.3 km away
Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Address: 1680 Westbrook Plaza Dr, Winston Salem, NC 27103-2992
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#6 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: €81 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall hotel is located off I-40 at Hanes Mall, just 5 miles from downtown Winston-Salem. Our Winston-Salem hotel offers spacious rooms with luxurious bedding and complimentary Wi-Fi. After working out in our fitness center, or swimming in our indoor pool, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast with fresh hot coffee. Other hotel amenities include a business center, and free wireless internet throughout hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Winston-Salem Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Fairfield Winston Salem
Winston Salem Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing