We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
369
148
44
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
148
44
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel hanes mall quiet location hot tub bathroom door pleasant stay hotel is located omelet short drive indoor pool business trip other hotels stay there again comfortable room parking lot easy access
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

For as much as you pay for this hotel breakfast should be included. In my room the whirlpool jets were not working and I was told that this was a problem that they’ve been having and no effort was made to compensate for the extra that I paid to have the whirlpool.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 873Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Beth:
Thank you for letting us know about your concerns. Our brand charges for a cooked to order breakfast which differs with the other chains that provide a more limited menu and quality. It is available to be added to your room by choosing "Breakfast Included".

We researched the problem you mentioned about your guest room. The whirlpool was working but it is challenging to turn it on since the safety switch to initialize it is on the far wall to the tub. That is to protect anyone from being injured by standing in water and touching an electrical switch. Indeed a whirlpool was not working at the swimming pool due to some vandalism during your stay and the clerk thought you were referring to that. Regardless we want you to be happy. If you would be so kind to reply to my response via email, I will be more than happy to review your bill.

As always we appreciate your business and hope you may return.

Sincerely,

Mitch H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Stay was beautiful, clean, great location, friendly staff! Loved it!! Breakfast was delicious. Staff was generous and helpful! Pool was very nice. Outdoor seating was beautiful. Walked to dinner and back. Quiet setting.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charity V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

We hope your team did well in the tournament Charity. Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such a good review and we look forward to hosting you all again here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I was there for the IHFC furniture Market so it was long days and I just needed to get a good quiet nights sleep and this property delivered. It was clean, quiet and the staff was great. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 370brucen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

We are glad you enjoyed quiet nights after your long days during your stay with us. Thank you for your good review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Rarely disappointed in Hilton properties and this was a great stay. Angela at front desk was very helpful at check in and with suggestions for lunch. Lots of places to eat within walking distance and also a nice walking path right out the door. Would recommend

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Colby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I was especially glad to read that you had a speedy and efficient check-in. Our main concern is for all our guests to have a welcoming stay and I am thrilled that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This hotel is very clean, the staff is professional and friendly and the services include a small, quiet bar and breakfast service. The breakfast isn't included, but is a great price and the food items are better than at the usual places that include breakfast. Eggs are cooked to order and delivered to your table. Rooms are bright and updated. The lobby has a very welcoming appearance when you arrive.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank U5636XUdianem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews