We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
331
94
20
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
94
20
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast ladies full kitchen front desk penthouse suite evening socials wake forest long term stay the entire staff university area home away from home basketball court fire pit turkey sausage each morning breakfast room awesome hotel living area
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Standard Residence Inn but the king bed mattress was too hard. The pull out sofa bed mattress was too thin. Always nice to have a fridge and microwave. The room was clean. It is decent for a few days.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This place is gross we had reservations and are Marriott members. Nothing worked properly. Shower overflowed on floor it was a handicap room. Light bulbs missing, TV screen was too large for movie we could not adjust it. If I was handicapped I would complain to the association because this was awful. I have stayed in third world countries that were better managed than this hotel. Nothing like the pictures they show on line. Spiders, roaches etc. everywhere. Stain on sofa. Gross

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lindalA5190IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G Annie H, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

lindalA5190IJ - We apologize for your unusual experience. Thank you for providing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Spent a week there and consistently found the staff helpful and friendly. The facility is a bit older but very well maintained and very clean. A great family place with great staff, will definitely stay again. Thanks

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank paulochs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G Annie H, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Paulochs65 - We aim to be consistently helpful and friendly with all of our guests, and we are glad that you had that experience. Our guests are part of our extended family, and we look forward to your staying with us again in future visits to the Winston-Salem area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Suberb service! I will definitely recommend this location to my friends and family. The front desk staff especially Yanni treated us with welcoming arms and treated us like one of the family. The social ladies Precious and Cynthia all made our experience here Warm and Welcoming! These ladies are always willing to please. They are definitely an asset to your bottom line. The accommodations here are great and It’s Reasonably priced and budget friendly. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank WMceachern2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G Annie H, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

WMceachern2019 - Our team is committed to the guest having an experience of "Coming Home," and that they are a part of our extended family at the Residence Inn Winston-Salem University. We are lucky to have superstars on our team, and you have highlighted some of those, and we want to extend our appreciation for your taking the time to do so. Our team is our best asset! We hope to host you again in the future, and thank you for choosing to stay at this Property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

This is great resort with great service especially from the evening social staff Cynthia and Precious. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which was more than enough room, clean and feels just like home. Will be back for sure thanks

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank keannic2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G Annie H, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Keanni C - Thank you for "Coming Home." Our unique property is similar to a resort in the layout of the rooms and the grounds, but also with the added recreational activities provided by the Sports Court at the hotel. Cynthia and Precious are a vital part of our Rock Star Team, and we thank you for highlighting their names in your feedback. We look forward to hosting the USATF teams again in the future, and thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Winston-Salem University.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews