We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Vacation ”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a few years ago and it is just as nice and clean now as it was then.
Friendly staff and clean hotel, pool very nice and clean, breakfast had a nice variety

We will return in a little while again

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lynnconigliaro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2016

This is a good place to stay, especially if you are just going to be there to sleep. The room was clean, equipped with a mini-refrigerator. The shower head was exceptional, which felt really good after a day at the beach. The room price includes breakfast which offered a variety of choices including make-it-yourself waffles, cereals, danish, juices, coffee, hard boiled eggs, etc. All the food was good and fresh.

If you have a choice, don't select a first floor room. These rooms are literally on the ground floor so you are on display if you leave the window curtains open. With them closed, it is quite dark in the room even in the day time.

The air conditioning was quite noisy as it turned on and off throughout the night. The room was small (the a/c was maybe 24" from the bed) so when the a/c was on we froze, and when it was off it was stuffy.

The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were unusual -small, thin and square, perhaps 18x18" - which made sleeping a bit uncomfortable.

The wi-fi was not always available, giving a message that the maximum number of users were on, so I had to keep trying until I could get on.

Overall for the price, it was a good deal and I would stay there again for an in-and-out stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jucasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

My family stayed one night and I would describe it as okay. Pretty typical for this hotel class. The rooms, sheets, bathroom were all clean, however the room was quite small. The bed was quite comfortable. Only a shower in the bathroom which was slightly problematic trying to bath a toddler but it all worked out. Breakfast was pretty standard. My two biggest problems were noise and the pool. The door leading to the stairwell at the end of the hall (several rooms down from where we were) slammed shut every time it was opened and at 1,2,3 in the morning it's quite annoying! No way to make it quieter? Also the pool was packed which is not unusual but it was packed with guests from the hotel across the parking lot. I was a little confused that this was allowed or not specified that it was a shared pool. So overall minor issues, good for what we needed for one night.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank HCowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

After a long day of travel, my wife and I did not have a reservation but lucked out at the Sleep Inn in Wilmington. The property was quite clean and the room very comfortable.
There were several high school basketball teams in for a summer camp at UNCW and we were worried about the potential for noise. Fortunately, the room was very quiet and except for a packed breakfast there was no inconvenience. Our only disappointment was we arrived too late to enjoy the outdoor pool!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Raleigh, North Carolina
1
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Megan was great. She was very accommodating. I left my pillow at hotel across the street. She went to get pillow and gave me snacks when i was hungry. Love her. Would def stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.4 km away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#27 of 45 in Wilmington
230 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#30 of 45 in Wilmington
167 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 45 in Wilmington
15 reviews
12.4 km away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5225 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: €57 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing