We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
207
48
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
48
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in closet frosted glass wrightsville beach barn door sleeping area front desk great shopping area turkey sausage clean and spacious rooms desk area beautiful hotel nice sitting area large bathroom newer hotel nice feature conference room military cutoff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is top rated and deservedly so. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is excellent. Very attentive. This is THE place to stay in Wilmington. Great breakfast in the morning and close to everything. Beds are super comfortable. Trust me. Best we have stayed in in years.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank HamptonsDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Manager at SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hello HamptonsDave!
Thank you for the great review and rating, we really appreciate it. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the comment on the bedding, we hope you slept like a baby.

Also, thank you for kind comments about the staff, this will really make their day! We look forward to hosting you again very soon. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Good service, large well appointed rooms, very clean and well located.
We enjoyed our stay and will use this hotel again. The breakfast was a real surprise. Fresh fruit.
Toasters that worked and great coffee.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hackererika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Manager at SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hello hackererika,
Thank you for the great rating and review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We happen to agree with you, our coffee is really really good. (Especially if you add a bit of the caramel syrup...delish!)

We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again very soon. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

In town to visit UNC Wilmington and chose this hotel. It's new and we loved having room to spread out as a family. Comfortable beds, great bathroom with tiled shower. Didn't eat the breakfast. Great location close to the beach and other restaurants. We'll be back when we're in town!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DublinKatie317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Manager at SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hello DublinKatie317!

Thank you for such a kind review! We hope that you enjoyed your tour of the campus. We are delighted that you had such a nice time with us. Please don't wait for the next tour to come back and see us. Happy travels and GO SEAHAWKS!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The staff at the SpringHill Suites was wonderful. Lane the sales manager looked after us with a wonderful rate for this time of year. Extremely clean property and right across the street from shopping and lots of food options. Only a few miles from Wrightsville Beach.

If you need a place for a few night highly recommend this place. Breakfast included in the room as well.

Must say staff was best of many hotels we have stayed at recently.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank ridenhourd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Manager at SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hello ridenhourd,
Thank you for such a wonderful review! Lane as well as the rest of the team will be delighted that they made your stay wonderful. We love being able to provide outstanding service to all of our guests.

We hope that you won't wait until next summer to come back and visit us. See you soon and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel seems to be fairly new and I always stay here when I come in for business. The one and only complaint I have is the limited breakfast. The things on the breakfast menu are good but if you stay there more than a couple of days at a time then it gets old (this also happens at other places). Typical Marriott property, you have to nit pick to think if a complaint. I also wish there was a crosswalk across Military Cutoff but this isn't up to the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank jonpayne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Manager at SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hello jonpayne01,
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. You mentioned that our breakfast items were limited. While we are held to the Marriott standards of what has to be served, we have the ability to add additional items if we have enough requests for it. Was there something in particular that you were looking for? If so, please let us know!

We are also working on a petition to get a crosswalk installed to make it easier for people to cross over to Mayfaire. We agree with you that this would be most beneficial for not only our guests, but the general public as well.

Again, thank you for the kind review, we are delighted that you choose us when you are in town. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews