We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
205
48
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
48
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in closetfrosted glasswrightsville beachbarn doorsleeping areafront deskgreat shopping areaturkey sausageclean and spacious roomsdesk areabeautiful hotelnice sitting arealarge bathroomnewer hotelnice featureconference roommilitary cutoff
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Springhill Suites is a great hotel! My suite was clean and stylish with a very comfirtable bed. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and courteous. They have a quaint lobby bar if you want to "wine"- down a bit and dining area for breakfast.

The location is close to various shops and restaurants just a few minutes drive away. The beach is about 10 minutes away (in traffic) but even that was a pleasant drive.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sondra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I specifically booked with this hotel after finding out that SpringHill offers suites with two queen beds, plus a sofa bed. I was looking for a one night stay in the Wilmington area after having visited the beaches for the day and also wanting to drop in on the downtown Wilmington area. This hotel is in what looks like an industrial/business area, but it was easy to get to, plus it was across the highway from a mall/shops/restaurants. I think it took us about 10-15 minutes to get to the downtown area. The hotel itself is beautiful - very modern and updated. Our suite was very large - in particular the bathroom! We were only here one night, but wished our stay at the SpringHill in Concord would have been in a similar room! Breakfast was great - with lots of options, plus waffles on the weekend. Front desk staff was friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Buffy9297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here three nights. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is yummy! One morning I had turkey sausage - Delish! One nice feature is it's right across the street from a newer mall. We would stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amgiboney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Manager at SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello Amgiboney,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted that you had a nice time here at our property. And we can't help but agree with you on the shopping. It is a nice spot to indulge in some "retail therapy". We hope that when your travels bring you back to Wilmington, we will be your top choice. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights for a mini getaway. It was extremely clean and modern. It is close to everything you would need in Wilmington. We would definitely stay here again when we are in Wilmington.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Manager at SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello April,
Thank you for the amazing review! We are so pleased that you enjoy your time with us during your "Mini Va-Ca". We can't wait to have the opportunity to host you again on the next getaway. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. I had a bad experience with a Fair Field Marriott near by and thank God this Spring Hill Suites was able to accommodate me. This Spring Hill Suites had very nice staff and the hotel was updated and clean. This property is only 2 years old. If you are in Wilmington, I definitely recommend this property.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lynette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Manager at SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hello Lynette D,

We are so pleased that we were able to make the rest of your trip wonderful. We hope that you had a great time while visiting Wilmington and will be back to see us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews