We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
164
93
29
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
93
29
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play golf pro shop driving range carolina beach tennis courts in great shape large bedroom great golf living room golf course view main building wet bar fort fisher small fridge ice machine a wonderful place to stay breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Loved the room, the view, the friendliness of the staff. Restaurant was comfortable, nice porch to sit and enjoy the sunset and a drink from their full bar. Food and drinks were fine, not gourmet but quite edible and better than having to go out and find food somewhere else after a tiring day of travel. Breakfast was decent too, eggs cooked just the way I like them, bacon and biscuits - not free but not expensive and better than a breakfast buffet at most hotels. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that there was an almost constant high pitched noise coming from some machine which I realized the next morning was the HVAC system - must be something wrong with that unit in my room. Kept me from sleeping soundly.

Room Tip: Second floor!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieq214, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your comments about the room, the staff, the food and the atmosphere. We're sorry you were disturbed by the humming sound in your room. Thank you for calling it to our attention. We hope to see you again soon.

Bonnie Quattlebaum - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Have been here before with our golf group. Planning our group's
fall trip to Wilmington. Room had some updates since last time.
New carpet would be a suggestion. Bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast was good. Staff very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Second floor maybe better option.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaveandLisa923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieq214, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Hi Dave and Lisa. Thank you so much for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your comfortable bed and breakfast. We are continually updating the hotel and are glad you found improvements since your last visit. We look forward to having your golf group visit us this fall.

Bonnie Quattlebaum - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Met the owner and was really nice and treated us to drinks for our honeymoon, loud yelling and stomping all night long above us and the front desk refused to do anything, excuse was b/c of sorority party and said there was nothing she could do. Not worth 135 dollars to get no sleep.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieq214, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thank you for your comments. Congratulations on your marriage and we're happy you enjoyed your complimentary drink. We did have a wedding party in our hotel while you were here and some of the bridesmaids were in the room above you. We're sorry they disturbed your sleep. We hope you can visit us again and have a more quiet experience.

Bonnie Quattlebaum - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The room was dated, but clean and nice. Our neighbors decided to have a drunken nasty domestic dispute, where the mean words, lots of banging, and then food thrown outside our door began, finally the guy gets in his truck and smashes into her car before finally leaving, other than that not too much to complain about!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rebnic58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieq214, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thank you for your review. We're glad you found the room clean. We're sorry you were disturbed by your neighbor's domestic dispute. We can't always control the actions of our other guests and apologize for your inconvenience. Even though we do not have a 24 hour desk, there is an emergency number posted on our front door.
We do hope you can return soon.

Bonnie Quattlebaum - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Ive stayed here a few times now an it will be the only place i stay when I come to Wilmington location is great not far from beach an my family an friends! Rooms are very spacious an staff is friendly! You can beat the price either never ate at the restaurant but breakfast menu sounds good an prices good

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank krose28412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieq214, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Thank you so much for your 5 stars! We're happy you enjoy our spacious rooms and our friendly staff and appreciate your loyalty very much.

We look forward to your next visit.

Bonnie Quattlebaum - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews