We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 610ellisf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 669gloriah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Todd S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Todd S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Room was much cleaner our first visit. There were sticky spots above the microwave and on the coffee packets. A/C unit was very loud. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank dawnf731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham in Wilmington. We appreciate you and value your business. We are disappointed to hear of the inconsistencies that you described in your review. Providing consistent cleanliness is very important to us. We apologize that this was not the case during your stay. This review has been shared with our executive housekeeper so that we may improve. Our maintenance staff has also addressed the issue with the A/C unit in this particular room. Thank you for mentioning that our staff is very friendly. Top notch customer service is something that we strive to provide for each and every guest. We hope that we are given another opportunity to provide you top notch customer service and consistent cleanliness during your next visit to Wilmington. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

In Wilmington outside of the beach and downtown it is not easy to find a good hotel. This one was one of the good ones.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words!! We love that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your 5 star review! We appreciate you choosing Wingate by Wyndham in Wilmington. Many of our guests appreciate our convenient location which provides easy access to Wrightsville Beach and historic downtown Wilmington. Your recommendation to others and description of our hotel being "one of the good ones" is the best compliment we could receive. Thank you! We look forward to providing you and your family service on your next visit to Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
6.7 km away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 45 in Wilmington
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3445
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: €71 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing