We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
986
454
148
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
454
148
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hot tub room was clean would stay here again enjoyed my stay waffles great place to stay wrightsville beach market street nice breakfast very nice hotel pleasant stay great room hot breakfast free breakfast wilmington area walmart
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Todd S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Todd S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Room was much cleaner our first visit. There were sticky spots above the microwave and on the coffee packets. A/C unit was very loud. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank dawnf731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham in Wilmington. We appreciate you and value your business. We are disappointed to hear of the inconsistencies that you described in your review. Providing consistent cleanliness is very important to us. We apologize that this was not the case during your stay. This review has been shared with our executive housekeeper so that we may improve. Our maintenance staff has also addressed the issue with the A/C unit in this particular room. Thank you for mentioning that our staff is very friendly. Top notch customer service is something that we strive to provide for each and every guest. We hope that we are given another opportunity to provide you top notch customer service and consistent cleanliness during your next visit to Wilmington. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

In Wilmington outside of the beach and downtown it is not easy to find a good hotel. This one was one of the good ones.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words!! We love that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your 5 star review! We appreciate you choosing Wingate by Wyndham in Wilmington. Many of our guests appreciate our convenient location which provides easy access to Wrightsville Beach and historic downtown Wilmington. Your recommendation to others and description of our hotel being "one of the good ones" is the best compliment we could receive. Thank you! We look forward to providing you and your family service on your next visit to Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Used this hotel as overnight stop. Found it to be very nice and comfortable. Bed very cosy. Even served a free albeit basic breakfast The staff were all very pleasant . The location is busy but lots of restaurants near and a great big Walmart behind hotel . All in all very pleased

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnossel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for stopping at Wingate by Wyndham in Wilmington on your way to your final destination. We are pleased that you found our beds to be cozy, our staff was pleasant and you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Thank you for sharing that our location was conveniently located to many restaurants and shopping. We appreciate your review and that you mentioned that all in all you were very pleased with your stay! Thanks again and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews