We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Wilmington Downtown(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
US$131
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Verandas(Wilmington)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riverwalk(Wilmington)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
863
143
34
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
863
143
34
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenwrightsville beachmovie theatermon thursfull size refrigeratorwilmington mayfairebeer and winebreakfast and dinnerharris teeterevening receptionpool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfastshopping and restaurantssmall kitchenmayfaire town centergreat place to staywalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an awesome place to stay!! The rooms are clean and so big!! Great for one night or longer!! I will say that the pool was DISGUSTING the last time we were there. It had a greenish look to it and VERY cloudy. My daughter also felt ill after going in it for a little while. Major issues there!! The free breakfast and dinner social was night but not many options for food for the evening (restrictive).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aysenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your “awesome” experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of the pool, we have drained the pool and corrected the situation. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here when they first opened and fell in love with the place. It was the highlight of our summer to stay here during the week and have dinner at the hotel. Even put this place on the list for business travel. Here we are years later the hotel and its perks have faded and been cut back or diminished in quality. At least they kept the coffee in the lobby. I understand the change but :(

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank EverettB683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for choosing the Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire on your recent trip to the Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach area. We value your business in addition to your feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate the loyalty to our property. Our goal is to ensure we exceed guests expectations every day and every stay. My apologies as it appears we fell short in your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We stayed here for a family vacation, and were very pleased! The hotel was very clean, great staff, and great pool area! We really enjoyed the breakfast. We will definitely stay here again!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

On behalf of the Homewood Suites team, THANK YOU! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your feedback. I was pleased to read you enjoyed both our team and our courtyard/pool area. We are grateful for your business and pleased to hear you thought we were an “Excellent Choice”. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in Wilmington. 2 nights at Homewood Suites at Mayfaire and 1 night at Embassy Suites downtown. My skin itched both nights in the uncomfortable bed at homewood suites... and our room at homewood suites was 40 more than the embassy suites.wish we would have stayed at the Embassy Suites all 3 nights - it was so much nicer, cheaper and newer. Most important my skin didn’t itch in the comfortable beds at Embassy. Homewood Suites needs to replace and upgrade their beds and sheets. The reception was great but the hotel really should restrict the number of drinks and food. Most guests totally took advantage of a very nice perk - probably why we had to pay 40 dollars more for a not as nice or updated hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We value your business and appreciate the time you took to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Homewood Suites – Mayfaire Town Center. Thank you for pointing out that our evening social was great. Our sincere apologies for your thoughts on our bedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This is the 2nd year in a row we have stayed at this location for Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is clean and in a perfect location within a 5 minute drive to the beach. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Torrmar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your second year here at the Homewood Suites Wilmington\ Mayfaire. Your business and feedback are both greatly appreciated. Thank you for recognizing our ‘excellent location’. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews