We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
892
147
36
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
892
147
36
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green wrightsville beach movie theater light dinner full size refrigerator beer and wine wilmington mayfaire harris teeter evening reception pool and hot tub complimentary breakfast shopping and restaurants small kitchen mayfaire town center great place to stay walking distance excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

If you’re looking for “hospitality “ while in Wilmington this is the hotel. Perfect location. Walking distance to restaurants, grocery store, and outlet mall. The dining area very clean and a nice selection of food. The fitness room is small, but the equipment is in good condition.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 465lauraannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your recent trip to the Port City. We appreciate your business and value the feedback you've shared. Hospitality is the name of the game, I’m so please you felt that come through during your stay from our cleanliness, complimentary F&B and location. We wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Very nice place. Great staff. Went out for Wesson h and this time lace was perfect. Great for people of all ages. Close to downtown and shops. Nice setup of the rooms. Plenty of parking in the area. Overall great place.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank saleenaa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

WOW - Your review is extra special to us because you are our 1000 review on Trip Advisor, this is very exciting for us. Thank you for continuing the cycle via Trip Advisor. I think it’s wonderful when future travelers seek us out based on past guests feedback and your experience is then validated based on your comments. I’m was happy to read you felt our suites were setup nice and our team was great. Thank you for recognizing the value in our Town Center location and short distance to down town. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

When you're in Wilmington, NC make every effort to stay at the Homewood Suites. Very professional front desk crew (Kaitlyn & Lorena), a fitness center to die for, and fabulous location. Large rooms w/large refrigerator.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 692willo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for making Homewood Suites your stop when visiting Wilmington. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. I shared your review at our morning huddle where the team and I celebrated your kind words regarding both Kaitlyn and Lorena’s professionalism. I was pleased to read you felt our location was fabulous and you can’t beat the die for fitness center. Thank you again for choosing us. Safe travels and return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We’ve stayed in hundreds of hotels and this is the best customer service I think we’ve ever had. We had two cars and two kids on our vacation but only one infant seat. When my wife took the infant seat in her car, the guy at the front desk called his mother in law who lives nearby and had her bring their extra infant seat over for us to use for the afternoon. He really went above and beyond. And the rest of the staff I felt like was the same way. The property is terrific too– swimming pool, hot tub, happy hour, good breakfast and coffee, and spacious suites.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Brew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience from your stay. Our goal is to exceed expectations every day and every stay, at which it certainly sounds as if we achieved our goal with your incredible feedback. I was also pleased to read you found our suites to be spacious, food and beverage selections to be terrific and our outside court yard offering a heated pool and hot tub. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are looking forward to another opportunity of hosting you on a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We had several family members in various rooms. We would come down for breakfast and eat outside for several hours of conversation. It was a great place to congregate and enjoy each other and the weather was terrific.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank donaldh860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

I was delighted to read you had a fantastic visit, along with your family. We are grateful for your business and value your time in sharing your feedback. I was pleased to read that you were able to enjoy our outdoor courtyard. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews