We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facility and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night and really enjoyed our visit. The facility is very clean and nice, the staff are very cordial. Highly recommend this suite style property. Too cold to try it, but the pool area appears to be very nice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks for choosing Homewood Suites on your recent trip to the Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach area. I was thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us in regards to our team and very clean facility. Hopefully next time the weather will permit for use of the pool, even though its heated sometimes the outside chill can be too much. Thanks again for your business – we look forward to ‘Welcoming You Home again soon!’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

If you’re looking for “hospitality “ while in Wilmington this is the hotel. Perfect location. Walking distance to restaurants, grocery store, and outlet mall. The dining area very clean and a nice selection of food. The fitness room is small, but the equipment is in good condition.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 465lauraannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your recent trip to the Port City. We appreciate your business and value the feedback you've shared. Hospitality is the name of the game, I’m so please you felt that come through during your stay from our cleanliness, complimentary F&B and location. We wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Very nice place. Great staff. Went out for Wesson h and this time lace was perfect. Great for people of all ages. Close to downtown and shops. Nice setup of the rooms. Plenty of parking in the area. Overall great place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank saleenaa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

WOW - Your review is extra special to us because you are our 1000 review on Trip Advisor, this is very exciting for us. Thank you for continuing the cycle via Trip Advisor. I think it’s wonderful when future travelers seek us out based on past guests feedback and your experience is then validated based on your comments. I’m was happy to read you felt our suites were setup nice and our team was great. Thank you for recognizing the value in our Town Center location and short distance to down town. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

When you're in Wilmington, NC make every effort to stay at the Homewood Suites. Very professional front desk crew (Kaitlyn & Lorena), a fitness center to die for, and fabulous location. Large rooms w/large refrigerator.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 692willo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for making Homewood Suites your stop when visiting Wilmington. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. I shared your review at our morning huddle where the team and I celebrated your kind words regarding both Kaitlyn and Lorena’s professionalism. I was pleased to read you felt our location was fabulous and you can’t beat the die for fitness center. Thank you again for choosing us. Safe travels and return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We’ve stayed in hundreds of hotels and this is the best customer service I think we’ve ever had. We had two cars and two kids on our vacation but only one infant seat. When my wife took the infant seat in her car, the guy at the front desk called his mother in law who lives nearby and had her bring their extra infant seat over for us to use for the afternoon. He really went above and beyond. And the rest of the staff I felt like was the same way. The property is terrific too– swimming pool, hot tub, happy hour, good breakfast and coffee, and spacious suites.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Brew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience from your stay. Our goal is to exceed expectations every day and every stay, at which it certainly sounds as if we achieved our goal with your incredible feedback. I was also pleased to read you found our suites to be spacious, food and beverage selections to be terrific and our outside court yard offering a heated pool and hot tub. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are looking forward to another opportunity of hosting you on a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall
4.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire

Address: 6732 Swan Mill Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3181
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: €78 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing