We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I loved it completely I have nothing bad to say about it. It's a great place for your family. THE STAFF IS THE BEST THE ROOM WAS GREAT. I WILL BE BACK NO QUESTIONS ASKED. The room is big and the tv works it's very clean. Everybody you meet is very nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jacobi_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We appreciate your business and are thrilled you choose to stay with us while visiting Wrightsville Beach. Thank you for highlighting our team as well as your suite. Thank you for both your business and feedback. We look forward to a future return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed a week in this location and found everything to be very satisfying. The location is great right in Mayfair yet 10 min from downtown. The beach is 10 min east so everything is a very short commute.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank frankp342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Homewood Suites located in Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We appreciate your business in choosing to stay with us for a week. We are excited to know how much you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you home soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My sister and I checked into this hotel after a devastating flood at her home which left
us homeless! The front desk staff could not have been more welcoming and considerate and the breakfast staff is just wonderful. Sylvia is just awesome!
A model employee that all companies should strive to have on their staff
My sister is still there and will be for a while. Its nice to know that she is being treated so well by everyone. Thank You!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank treediamond2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

From your “Home Away From Home,” thank you for your business and recent review of your stay here at Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire. We are happy that we could make you feel at home during such a hard time. Sylvia is amazing, thank you for her personal recognition. I will pass along your kind words during our morning huddle. Please let us know if we can assist with anything during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Excellent Hotel with very good amenities with walking access to upscale shopping and dining and grocery as well. Guest Service Manager Robbie Gasser and the entire front desk staff are excellent. Go and enjoy a Homewood Stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Russell D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire on your recent trip to the area. Thank you for the personal acknowledgement of Robbie, he is truly an asset and we will be sure to recognize him among his peers and celebrate his success. Thank you again for your business and we hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great helpful staff, very clean, comfy beds. Great weekend hotel for weekend in Wilmington. Pool and Hot tub very clean. Nice bar, patio and fire pit area we enjoyed sitting out after dinner on Saturday night. Complimentary breakfast had good high protein choices as we are on a low carb diet. Fantastic front desk and staff! My husband left his pillow behind and we were halfway home when we realized what happened. I called the front desk and they said they would look for it. Not only did they find it but they arranged for our friends who were still at the hotel to bring it home to us. Fantastic service!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank leslieanneb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire on your recent weekend trip to Wilmington. Thank you for taking the time to provide such impeccable feedback on your experience. There is no more important tool we have than the comments of our valued guests. The key to success is consistency in the hospitality industry. I greatly appreciate your comment regarding our team, suites, food and beverage offerings and courtyard. I am pleased to see we accomplished our goal, which is to exceed your expectations every day and every stay. My hope is we will have the opportunity to see you again soon, on your next trip to Wilmington North Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall
4.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire

Address: 6732 Swan Mill Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3181
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: €83 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing