We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rivage Golf & Resort(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carolinian Inn(Wilmington)
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ameri Stay Inn(Wilmington)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
877
145
35
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
877
145
35
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrightsville beachputting greenmovie theatermon thursfull size refrigeratorbeer and winewilmington mayfaireharris teeterevening receptionhot tubcomplimentary breakfastshopping and restaurantsgreat place to staysmall kitchenmayfaire town centerexcellent hotelrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed a week in this location and found everything to be very satisfying. The location is great right in Mayfair yet 10 min from downtown. The beach is 10 min east so everything is a very short commute.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank frankp342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Homewood Suites located in Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We appreciate your business in choosing to stay with us for a week. We are excited to know how much you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you home soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My sister and I checked into this hotel after a devastating flood at her home which left
us homeless! The front desk staff could not have been more welcoming and considerate and the breakfast staff is just wonderful. Sylvia is just awesome!
A model employee that all companies should strive to have on their staff
My sister is still there and will be for a while. Its nice to know that she is being treated so well by everyone. Thank You!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank treediamond2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

From your “Home Away From Home,” thank you for your business and recent review of your stay here at Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire. We are happy that we could make you feel at home during such a hard time. Sylvia is amazing, thank you for her personal recognition. I will pass along your kind words during our morning huddle. Please let us know if we can assist with anything during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Excellent Hotel with very good amenities with walking access to upscale shopping and dining and grocery as well. Guest Service Manager Robbie Gasser and the entire front desk staff are excellent. Go and enjoy a Homewood Stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Russell D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire on your recent trip to the area. Thank you for the personal acknowledgement of Robbie, he is truly an asset and we will be sure to recognize him among his peers and celebrate his success. Thank you again for your business and we hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great helpful staff, very clean, comfy beds. Great weekend hotel for weekend in Wilmington. Pool and Hot tub very clean. Nice bar, patio and fire pit area we enjoyed sitting out after dinner on Saturday night. Complimentary breakfast had good high protein choices as we are on a low carb diet. Fantastic front desk and staff! My husband left his pillow behind and we were halfway home when we realized what happened. I called the front desk and they said they would look for it. Not only did they find it but they arranged for our friends who were still at the hotel to bring it home to us. Fantastic service!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank leslieanneb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire on your recent weekend trip to Wilmington. Thank you for taking the time to provide such impeccable feedback on your experience. There is no more important tool we have than the comments of our valued guests. The key to success is consistency in the hospitality industry. I greatly appreciate your comment regarding our team, suites, food and beverage offerings and courtyard. I am pleased to see we accomplished our goal, which is to exceed your expectations every day and every stay. My hope is we will have the opportunity to see you again soon, on your next trip to Wilmington North Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I had a great stay at Homewood Suites at Mayfaire in Wilmington. The location is amazing with easy access to the beach, shopping and dining. The room was comfortable and wonderfully stocked. A full kitchen, flat screen tvs in both rooms, and separate sink in the bathroom from the shower/toilet. The best part was the customer service. From check in to check out EVERYONE I encountered was extremely friendly.

Although I didn't use all the perks of the hotel, there are grills outdoor, a jacuzzi, pool, putting green, fitness center, laundry room, free breakfast, easy parking, fire pits and lots of just social areas.

It was great!

Room Tip: I loved the one bedroom suite, it was more like an apartment.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingoutofNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Wilmington for your accommodations. We value your business and appreciate your time and feedback from your recent stay. I was thrilled to read that the best part of your stay was our extremely friendly team. Thank you again. We are wishing you the best and hope your travels bring you back to Wilmington in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews