We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
133
34
15
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
34
15
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park great campground gas grill bath house pull thru rv wash pop up camper pull through sites only game in town quiet campground volleyball net root beer fire pit entire grounds busy highway staff was super nice new bern
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We stayed at KOA Wilmington for a Halloween weekend,with my granddaughter. As always the staff is "The Best" and we had "The Best" time. The campground is close to everything,immaculate and we can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beppi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

this is a must go to site and a return visit site! So much fun for the family and children. The mega jumping pad, the train carts for the kids to ride in, the pirates ship in the playground, the gold mining, the huge dog park and an exceptionally huge lot site was all unexpected but enjoyed greatly. Staff was super nice. and the fire pit was the nicest we've had! Loved our stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank midnightcaller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We love KOA Wilmington :) The staff are all so nice and the campground is clean and well kept up. Staff are constantly riding around in golf carts picking up garbage and making sure everything is running smoothly. Very quiet and very friendly! Highly recommend!

Room tip: Love the deluxe cabins!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank snoopy7729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Check in was friendly and painless - Nice people (We think they like what they do). Our site was clean and everything worked. It was just as promised when we made our reservation. Bathhouse was spotless and the water was hot, just no issues at all. We were there the weekend prior to Halloween and they made it great for the kids (games, activities). Trick or treating for the kids was great. Our kids are grown so it was fun to watch them. Nice KOA - you won't be dissapointed. We're going to come back for sure.

Room tip: This is a camp ground so your room is what you bring with you.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrayhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

It was really good. We went with family, friends, kids, and had a great time. Have nothing to complaint about. The kids had a great time. And that's awesome. Nice place to get away. I'll recommend anytime.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Luvmygyrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews