We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Wilmington Downtown(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
US$131
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$141
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Verandas(Wilmington)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riverwalk(Wilmington)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
132
33
15
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
33
15
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkgreat campgroundtent campinggas grillbath housepull thrurv washpop up camperpull through sitesonly game in townquiet campgroundvolleyball netroot beerfire pitpassing throughentire groundsbusy highway
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

It was really good. We went with family, friends, kids, and had a great time. Have nothing to complaint about. The kids had a great time. And that's awesome. Nice place to get away. I'll recommend anytime.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Luvmygyrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Pretty good nice people.It fairly clean.i am slightly handicapped and some times like to use the showers they need updating also.The showers are not handicapped friendly. It was a good location for us we were visiting family.the site we had was near the entrance and the street lights shined in the windows

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank traveljed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We were happily surprised by this campground and we wished we could have stayed longer. The cabins had mini-fridge, wall mounted TV with cable and 2 stools for the table/counter which were awesome upgrades! Also, the pool area was beautiful and clean, there were a lot of games, etc. for our kids. Staff was nice and very helpfull. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We had camped here with our Travel trailer for a weekend but decided to rent a cabin for the night for a short trip. The cabin was amazing!! Great staff, very friendly and all the amenities of home!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marthagodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stayed at the Wilmington KOA for one day after we received our new Class C RV. The true purpose of this one day trip was to check out all the systems and functions of the RV before we headed home to Virginia Beach, VA. I will like to state that the KOA facility is well maintained and the staff was very accommodating and professional. Initially I had an issue with the water setup at my location but it was operator error and the KOA was very understanding of my "newbie" status and helped me with setting up the RV properly. Likewise, the staff was on-hand to assist my wife in whatever capacity they could. The campground is beautiful and the facilities were well maintained and clean (especially the bathroom and shower areas). We plan on revisiting this KOA site again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews