We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rivage Golf & Resort(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ameri Stay Inn(Wilmington)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
489
154
28
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
489
154
28
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhousehome depotfront deskwrightsville beachroom was cleangreat hoteleasy accesswould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastrestaurants and shoppingexcellent stayfitness centerbusiness tripgreat customer servicepleasant staywafflesthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Newer facility was in a perfect location to the University and the beach was a quick drive away. Room was nice and quiet. Front desk was friendly and helpful. I will stay with the again for both business and pleasure.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Third time staying here. Love the hotel. Great location for UNCW Orientation weekend. But one of the main draws for me with Hampton and Hilton is the Heavenly Bed. Cushy, lush, fluffy. Did they stop doing that? The feather pillows were great but bed was a bit hard....disappointed a little

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank NCMidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

I have stayed here a couple of times. Usually find less expensive rates at other hotels. This is strictly for sleep and an outside small pool. The internet outside was terrible. Kept being kicked off and on. Very frustrating. Staff did a great job though

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erskine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Erskine S,

We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service. We apologize that it did not work well by our pool. If you return to the area we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Enjoyed our overnight stay. Came into town for a dand volleyball tournamnet. Location was rught down the road. Extremely clean hotel. Staff was friendly and kind. Room was very nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Room was clean and inviting, in spite of being by stairwell, room was quite, the complimentary breakfast was well rounded and many choices, all staff memebers were friendly and helpful. Facility offered pleny of amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank patrickgD5613LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews