We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here on several occasions. Staff are always very customer friendly, rooms are clean, breakfast is included and it's at a great location. Will say here again in the future. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A Jewel of a Hotel

The friendly staff, the hotel decor, the large breakfast area with a complimentary cold and hot buffet, a nice cocktail bar, very comfy rooms, a great Italian restaurant nearby, reasonably priced - all this adds up to a great hotel choice!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The Hampton Inn was the USTA headquarters again for another league tournament. They welcomed the tennis players. The common area was great for breakfast and gatherings. We enjoyed happy hour on Thursday night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The mattress needed to be replaced. It had no support or firmness at all. My husband ended up sleeping on the floor part of the night. First time at a Hampton Inn when the mattress wasn't great. We might have slept 2 hours each.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank susangE2792PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and for your honest review of your experience staying with us. We do have a great hotel and we believe that our mattresses should be great as well. You will be happy to hear that we have recently purchased all new mattresses from Serta and have begun the replacement process on every bed in the building! This process will be complete within the next few months. We hope you will come see us again soon! Thanks again for staying with us, and please feel free to contact me directly at 910-399-9007 if you have any further questions or concerns, or to book your next stay.

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I went to visit my daughter at the University. This hotel is located a few miles from campus. It is easy to travel to, and is in a great location. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 165deannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
1.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station

Address: 124 Old Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1861
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: €76 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing