We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
492
156
29
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
492
156
29
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse home depot front desk wrightsville beach room was clean great hotel easy access would stay here again complimentary breakfast restaurants and shopping excellent stay fitness center business trip great customer service pleasant stay waffles convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

A Jewel of a Hotel

The friendly staff, the hotel decor, the large breakfast area with a complimentary cold and hot buffet, a nice cocktail bar, very comfy rooms, a great Italian restaurant nearby, reasonably priced - all this adds up to a great hotel choice!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The Hampton Inn was the USTA headquarters again for another league tournament. They welcomed the tennis players. The common area was great for breakfast and gatherings. We enjoyed happy hour on Thursday night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The mattress needed to be replaced. It had no support or firmness at all. My husband ended up sleeping on the floor part of the night. First time at a Hampton Inn when the mattress wasn't great. We might have slept 2 hours each.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank susangE2792PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for your honest review of your experience staying with us. We do have a great hotel and we believe that our mattresses should be great as well. You will be happy to hear that we have recently purchased all new mattresses from Serta and have begun the replacement process on every bed in the building! This process will be complete within the next few months. We hope you will come see us again soon! Thanks again for staying with us, and please feel free to contact me directly at 910-399-9007 if you have any further questions or concerns, or to book your next stay.

Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I went to visit my daughter at the University. This hotel is located a few miles from campus. It is easy to travel to, and is in a great location. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 165deannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The staff was great. They recommended places to eat within walking distance and gave us a discount card as well. We left something in the room and came back 20mins later they let us go in and get it without any problem.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nanique22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews