We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I want you to know that my visit to the TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, NC was great! The staff made me feel very comfortable from the time I checked in until the time I departed. The room was very comfortable and there was plenty of space. There are great restaurants right across the street from the hotel. I will definitely make this my hotel of choice when traveling to the Wilmington, NC area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 369 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on a Friday night. It was very comfortable and convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. The staff is friendly & checkin was quick. As a Platinum member, I was upgraded (though I had to ask for it) There was plenty of room in the suite, it was well-decorated, and had a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECFFLKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. The hotel was very clean, the desk staff were courteous and efficient, our room was spacious and comfortably appointed.
Overall a good experience and excellent value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My daughter and 4 month old grandaughter spent 3 nights at TownePlace Suites while visiting family near Wilmington. The room was prepared with a portable crib before our arrival. What a blessing after a late night flight! The room was comfortable and clean and met all of our needs. The breakfast was perfect for us with several healthy choices. We would definately stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florida_girl_1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My husband and I always book at TownePlace when going back to the city we met in. We love it, it's like home away from home!

Room Tip: We are fans of the King suites, and the puppy friendly floors
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theartalchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
1.1 km away
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: €76 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing