We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MORE THAN YOU SHOULD EXPECT........GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wilkesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I was there for a Dobro gathering and the hotel was full. The service was better than excellent in every way. They offered and provided extras even when extras were not asked for. The very best breakfast at any hotel or motel that I have ever stayed at. I will definitely return and recommend them to all my friends.

Room Tip: I was on second floor and it was quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 547marionb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are always excited to see everyone with the ResoGat. We hope to see you again next year for the gathering. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This HIE, has the best staff ever, they go out of your way to make you feel like you are at home, they really take care of you. They have really nice updated an remodeled hotel, the conference rooms are very modern an beautiful all the rooms have very comfy beds, great breakfast an it's right in town where it is close to restaurant's, stores for shopping also convenient right off the highway

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Christine, thank you for your review of our hotel we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Call any hotel and ask if they have security person and outside camera's !! Several cars were broken in to while we were there and about a week later Holiday Inn express and Hampton in Wilkesboro NC had cars broken in to the same night!!!! I;m sad for those who woke up to find out their car had been broken tn to":windows: and yet so reliefed my wasn't bothered! So again be warned don't assume your car/property is safe at hotels and never stay at one that doesn't have security!!!

Room Tip: call and ask if any wedding parties are staying as they can be noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Shirley,
We apologize for any inconvenience or uneasiness you may have experienced during your stay. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your concerns and we do take them seriously. We have staff on duty 24 hours a day and do have outside camera coverage. In fact the police used our camera footage to investigate the break ins and have apprehended the suspects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Spent two night at this hotel for a weekend in the mountains and to attend the App State Howard University football game. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel is close to restaurants and retail which was very convenient .

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WeekendTreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Knowing you enjoyed your stay is very important to our entire team as our goal is that every guest leaves with a smile. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, NC had friendly and helpful staff, both day and night. It had especially accommodating Front Desk staff. We were late arrivals, and the late night Front Desk lady was so pleasant and nice.

Room Tip: We have very quiet room close to elevator on third floor, close to ice machien.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoFerryTax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

We really appreciate your taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Making our guests happy is very important to our entire staff. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilkesboro
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Wilkesboro
Hampton Inn Wilkesboro
#1 of 6 in Wilkesboro
339 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Wilkesboro
Days Inn Wilkesboro
#3 of 6 in Wilkesboro
100 reviews
34.5 km away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
2.9 km away
No photo provided
Graystone Manor
#1 of 1 in Wilkesboro
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro

Address: 1700 Winkler St, Wilkesboro, NC 28697-2251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Wilkesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wilkesboro
Price Range: €96 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated as of April 2015! The Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, North Carolina is nestled in the foothills of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, home of the famous 'Merlefest Bluegrass Festival.' Rushing waters for tubing, kayaking, canoeing or rafting, challenging bike trails, serene hikes and horse back riding are abundant in Wilkesboro, North Carolina. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure you will enjoy the breath-taking mountain views from our outdoor pool or relax in our spacious lobby and meeting facilities which seats up to 300. Come enjoy the history, ambiance, wineries and everything else Wilkesboro has to offer including Wilkes Playmakers famous Tom Dooley Legend. Our hotel is in close proximity to restaurants, local business and shopping with Appalachian State University, Boone and Blowing Rock only a convenient 25 miles away. Our gracious, experienced and knowledgeable staff awaits your arrival and looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express In Wilkesboro Hotel Wilkesboro
Holiday Inn Wilkesboro
Holiday Inn Express Wilkesboro
Wilkesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing