We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
91
45
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
45
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean event center spent one night here keurig coffee maker short stay main road staff was very friendly and helpful front desk staff outdoor pool exercise room wonderful stay would stay again king room each morning lobby nc walmart
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This HIE, has the best staff ever, they go out of your way to make you feel like you are at home, they really take care of you. They have really nice updated an remodeled hotel, the conference rooms are very modern an beautiful all the rooms have very comfy beds, great breakfast an it's right in town where it is close to restaurant's, stores for shopping also convenient right off the highway

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Christine, thank you for your review of our hotel we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Call any hotel and ask if they have security person and outside camera's !! Several cars were broken in to while we were there and about a week later Holiday Inn express and Hampton in Wilkesboro NC had cars broken in to the same night!!!! I;m sad for those who woke up to find out their car had been broken tn to":windows: and yet so reliefed my wasn't bothered! So again be warned don't assume your car/property is safe at hotels and never stay at one that doesn't have security!!!

Room tip: call and ask if any wedding parties are staying as they can be noisy!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Shirley,
We apologize for any inconvenience or uneasiness you may have experienced during your stay. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your concerns and we do take them seriously. We have staff on duty 24 hours a day and do have outside camera coverage. In fact the police used our camera footage to investigate the break ins and have apprehended the suspects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Spent two night at this hotel for a weekend in the mountains and to attend the App State Howard University football game. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel is close to restaurants and retail which was very convenient .

Room tip: High floor
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WeekendTreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Knowing you enjoyed your stay is very important to our entire team as our goal is that every guest leaves with a smile. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, NC had friendly and helpful staff, both day and night. It had especially accommodating Front Desk staff. We were late arrivals, and the late night Front Desk lady was so pleasant and nice.

Room tip: We have very quiet room close to elevator on third floor, close to ice machien.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoFerryTax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

We really appreciate your taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Making our guests happy is very important to our entire staff. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We were here attending a Christian conference event. What was nice, was the fact that the event itself was held right at the Holiday Inn and we could return to our room right afterwards. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The staff was like family and always tried to be helpful. I thought I was with my sweet aunts. Must be the southern hospitality.
When we had a break to shop or eat, everything was just next door or nearby. The only thing were the eggs in the morning seemed to be the powdered type version which we don’t care too much for. Other than that, there were other choices available and we always liked the fact of having coffee available by the reception desk 24/7.

Room tip: Hmm, I always like top floors or upper floors as we had here.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the conference. Having our guests enjoy their stay with us is our main goal as we want every guest to leave with a smile. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews