We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonder weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Road connecting paved road to driveway (less than 1/4 mi)
Bottom of driveway looking up
Large flat parking area between cabin and fire pit area
Top of driveway looking down
Loft Bathroom
Loft bathroom - standup shower only (no tub)
Downstairs bathroom (tub/shower combo)
Downstairs bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
West Jefferson, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephanie...
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonder weekend stay”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and out 3 kids stayed here last weekend. It was wonderful and we will be back as soon as possible. The directions from the owners were very helpful. The cabin had everything we needed. We just brought our food. There were helpful little notes and signs all over the cabin. It was private but still fairly close to town. The driveway is very steep but our jeep made it just fine. It was one of the best trips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is beyond AWESOME!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

They thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable! We loved this cabin! Beautifully decorated, all the amenities we needed. The hot tub was fabulous. Early morning cups of coffee on the front porch. The hammock, grill and fire pit just added to our stay. We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy G
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great family vacation cabin”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in the cabin for a couple of nights on vacation. The location was great. It was secluded, but yet not far from town with plenty of stores. We hiked on the private trail down to the river. The kids really enjoyed making smores at the fire pit and using the walking sticks on our hike. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come back in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The front porch with the rocking chairs.
Liked least: It was a tad bit chilly in the house without room heaters.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy829
Roscoe, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peacefull, family friendly!”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We took our daughter and husband and 2 year old on our family vacation. Everything was just as it was posted to be. The cabin has everything you would need. It's so clean and family friendly. The hot tub, fire pit, porch, dvd's, games and a wonderful book full of all the area things to do and see and places to eat at. We would totally stay again. We saw deer and just enjoyed the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How easy it was to comunicate with the owners
Liked least: The only thing that was the walk to the river, we thought by the pictures it was easier to get to.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corbetmh
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise in the mountains”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is our third time staying here, and it has become our go-to spot for vacationing in the Boone/West Jefferson area. The cabin is completely private, always clean, and the owners have taken great care to provide all of the amenities that you could ever need for a relaxing vacation. We have stayed here with our small children, our teenagers, and alone as a couple, and each time the cabin has fulfilled all of our needs. It is secluded for privacy, yet close enough to the town of West Jefferson to be very convenient. In short, it is exactly as advertised, and the owners are excellent to work with. Rent this cabin, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy and hot tub.
Liked least: Couldn't stay long enough.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing