We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nation's Inn(West Jefferson)
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Tavern Bed and Breakfast(West Jefferson)(Great Value!)
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Vista Inn(West Jefferson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
48
26
13
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
26
13
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herepancakesnext morninghotel is locatedyogurthot tubwould stay here againturkey sausagefront desk staffindoor poolclose to downtownfirst floorvery clean hotelfriendly employeesbed and pillowsgreat stoproom number
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This was the perfect place to stay after a long day of travel on the Blue Ridge Parkway. I used points to book our room with a king bed. We were on the first first floor. Another solid experience at a Holiday Inn Express. A clean, comfortable and spacious room.

Staff was friendly at check in. It was nice to see vegetable egg white omelets available as a breakfast item. Downtown was a mile down the road. Boondocks Brewing Company was a terrific choice for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your amazing review! We hope you'll come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Spent the night here, beautiful views of MT Jefferson right in front of the hotel. The rooms are quite and clean. The beds comfortable with two different type of pillows soft and firm. Delicious breakfast. We'll be back! Close to downtown West Jefferson where food and shops are at very turn.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank silverlakes4 M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for your amazing review! We appreciate your business and hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Nice Holiday Inn Express. Beautiful views from the front. Staff is extremely helpful and will to serve. Breakfast is standard. Room was great. Nice size, nice big shower and comfortable. Pricing is reasonable. I would stay here again when in the area. Close to great restaurants and down town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. Come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff was wonderful. Hotel was clean and breakfast was stocked and better than most hotels. Pool was a little warm but clean. Beds and pillows comfy. Room was a little small but spotless. Coffee in room and hot coffee in lobby 24 hours.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Joni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times as we go through the area. I think it is above average because of the super comfy beds & linens and awesome water pressure in the shower. Other than that it is pretty average. Indoor pool could be better-it has too much chlorine and room in hot & humid, especially if you're just watching the kids. Definitely the best place to stay in this quaint little town.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for your kind review! I am so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and great night's rest! We are working on upgrading our dehumidifying system in our pool area so hopefully it will not be so hot the next time you come...we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews