We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nation's Inn(West Jefferson)
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Tavern Bed and Breakfast(West Jefferson)(Great Value!)
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Vista Inn(West Jefferson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
48
26
13
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
26
13
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herepancakesnext morninghotel is locatedyogurthot tubwould stay here againturkey sausagefront desk staffindoor poolclose to downtownfirst floorvery clean hotelfriendly employeesbed and pillowsgreat stoproom number
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The regular rate for this hotel is $184 for one night weekends. I find that to be on the high side for the area. This is the only name brand hotel in the area and talking to area people it is the best one. There is not a lot to do in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Patrick P,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel room is clean and spacious with a small refrigerator that has no freezer, microwave and no kitchenette. The toilet is huge with a shower for me which I prefer. The breakfast today has a lot of choices though served in a smaller packed area for many visitors. The hotel is located atop a mountain and feels like your in heaven. The price if you stay for a month or longer can be negotiated. For a longer stay, I would prefer one with a full kitchen but there is none in West Jefferson. Anyway, a full service hotel is better than a vacation home because it comes with a free breakfast, daily room service and free coffee all night long plus more secured too with points earned that you can avail a free stay one day.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank kudang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We booked this room online and received a confirmation for out 1 night stay this summer. When we arrived, the type of room was not available and it took them a while to figure out where they could put us. At first it looked like they had no room for us but as the attendant saw my frustration level growing, a room magically appeared. After a rough start, we found the the room we ended up with was clean and satisfactory. We went down the next morning before 9 am for the complimentary breakfast to find that it had already closed. We and several other people were told that we missed the boat. The kitchen staff was just starting to pack up, so they "allowed" us in to grab a bite to eat. None of us could believe that they would close the kitchen before 9 am. As mentioned, over all condition of the room and hotel was good, but service was lacking. At least they made an effort to accommodate us.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Malcolm A,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Expresss West Jefferson, NC. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and breakfast experience. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Great location to home base your visit to Ashe County or Grayson Highland State Park in VA.

Hotel was a fairly new Hampton Inn that HI Express took over a few years ago. Nice updates to the common areas to make it look similar to other new HI Express hotels.

Left before breakfast but have heard it is nice.

Recommendation - there are vending machines, but adding a pantry that sells items that frequent traveler enjoy would have earned this review 5/5 stars vs. the 4/5 I have provided.

I've stayed here under the Hampton Inn and HI Express brands. The rooms are simple, but nice and clean.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Randall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This facility is perfectly situated for visits to Ashe County. The room was clean and adequate and was outfitted with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Bathroom was clean with ample supplies and towels. There is an excellent view from the front of the hotel of the mountains and surrounding area. I sat out there on the benches during the evening and it was extremely pleasant. Hotel staff was professional and cheerful. Breakfast was fine and the coffee was actually not bad! It was drinkable! I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms along the front have a great view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wargoddess1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews