We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Econo Lodge
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Trip.com
US$93
US$90
View deal
SAVE US$3
Hotels.comUS$93
PricelineUS$93
Expedia.comUS$93
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
25
58
24
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
58
24
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of hot water rocking chairs on the balcony comfortable bed views of the mountains motel remodeling smokies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Two things I look for when staying at a hotel are cleanliness and a comfortable bed! This place had both those things and MUCH more. The rocking chairs on the balcony were a bonus and the staff was super friendly! The morning coffee was exceptional! Not your average economy priced hotel. We will be back next trip!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Territhedogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

We checked in after a long day on the road. The room had a overwhelming very strong smell of Lysol cleaner. My wife very sensitive to this but even I (retired military) could not stand it. Bad Place!!

Room tip: Go somewhere else. Maggie Valley has good places to stay and its only 10 mins away.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rickhS4092EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

Room is smelly, like bug spray. SOOOO
MUCH NOISE!!! DOORS SLAMMING, PEOPLE WALKING AND STOMPONG ON UPPER FLOORS, would NEVER stay here again.
Photos are VERY mis-leading!!
Motel is much older that appears in photos.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ssX5358CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

best Econo Lodge we've ever stayed at. The Owners are great and the front deck lady was wonderful. always friendly on the phone too. BONUS: Great views, good location. Don't trust your GPS is you are trying to find the location.
its a long winding entrance.

Room tip: higher floors, best views
Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vangoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

This is an incredible Econo lodge . Beautiful views of the mountains from rockers on
porch . The room was spotless , bed was comfy and plenty of hot water. The
young lady manning the desk was quite nice . Would definitely return .Waynesville
was a great town. I very seldom give a basic motel a 5 star , but this was worth it !!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbtraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews