We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
153
240
120
70
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
240
120
70
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet omelet station walk in closet pro shop large closet made to order omelets in great shape cork cleaver the main lodge a mountain view room fries two night stay blue ridge spacious room up to date beautiful setting get away
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

The floors are so thin I can hear the people above us walking around. The ceiling above the bed is stained. The decor make me feel like I am in a cabin furnished by Good Will and the bathroom floor slopes around the toilet, not to mention the sink is stained and the cocking is peeling.

I have stayed in better maintained rooms from Motel6

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Trip201836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Booked rooms at the Inn for Fathers Day weekend meeting our son and granddaughter to spend the weekend together. Although the Inn itself is 'rustic' and does not have many of the modern items such as microwave and refrigerators it does have wonderful charm and ambience. We had rooms overlooking the golf course and surrounding mountains and took lots of pictures. My son and I enjoyed the day on the golf course while my wife and granddaughter spent the day shopping downtown only a short drive away. Breakfast was included in our package which turned out to be an excellent buffet complete with an omelet station. Everything on the buffet was prepared well and enjoyed by all. Will definitely plan to go back again for another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The Waynesville Inn is a good choice, even if you are not a golfer. We stayed in what was probably the oldest part of the facility, and it was clean and perfectly acceptable. We were in town to visit family, so weren't looking for a resort or vacation experience. Nevertheless, the view was lovely, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing. We were impressed by friendliness of the personnel and will very likely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We wanted to explore the Great Smoky Mountains and Ashville NC, so the location of this hotel in Waynesville suited our purpose very well. We took advantage of the Travelzoo deal that other reviewers have mentioned before. We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. We stayed in the Golfview building in a spacious room with a terrace that looked out over a corner of the golf course. The best part of the deal was the buffet breakfast we enjoyed every morning, with a choice of breakfast meats, sausage and gravy with biscuits, potatoes and the best grits I've had in years. The highlight of the buffet, though, was Jared, an abstract impressionist artist whose medium is eggs, with a perpetual love-hate relationship with his pans. He was very entertaining and quite an accomplished omelet maker, even though his favorite college football team is 'Bama (nobody's perfect- Go Bucks!). If we have the opportunity to travel in the western NC area again, we would choose to return here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We came to waynesville to celebrate the marriage of our child. The food was excellent, the staff was courtesy and very helpful and then we found our room. We were given a room on the fairway because we brought our four-legged with us. Felt like we were placed in the lowest of facility. There was no microwave, no refrigerator, smelled musty and old. The whole facility was tired and in much need of an overall. The picture in the advertisement for the club is misleading. Would definitely not recommend.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank apoole6173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews