We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.comUS$118
PricelineUS$117
FindHotelUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
Expedia.comUS$118
getaroom.comUS$141
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
561
213
44
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
561
213
44
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift bag cookies welcome bag hard boiled eggs best westerns microwave popcorn breakfast area room was clean smoky mountain continental breakfast great place to stay would stay here again maggie valley views of the mountains nice stay downtown waynesville the blue ridge parkway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

We arrived in Waynesville to visit relatives and saw that this hotel received good reviews. I can see why. It is clean, has amazing views and has the best, friendliest individuals working at the desk. Debra Messer checked us in and she is such an asset to this Inn. She is warm, friendly, efficient and super helpful. We felt as if we lived in Waynesville, she would be a friend.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Luverz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, General Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn, where we pride ourselves on having the most hospitable mountain views. As you can see, our staff, including Debra, works extremely hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience. We hope you come back to see us again soon! Thanks again for choosing Smoky Mountain Inn for your lodging needs and taking the time out to share your feedback with us!
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

This was a sister trip. One from Colorado, Georgia and Florida. We loved the room we stayed at. Best part was opening the blinds and having the Smoky Mountains staring back at us! The extra amenities were a nice treat (bags with complimentary bottled water, popcorn and cookies each day)! Terri at the front desk had great recommendations of places to eat and to visit. Carolyn that cleaned our room was super sweet and did a great job.

Room tip: It was quiet with a gorgeous view in Room 114.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaimes482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, General Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Hi Jaimes,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn, where we pride ourselves on having the most gracious mountain views. We are so happy to hear enjoyed our breathtaking views of the Smokies. Our staff, including Teri and Carolyn, is dedicated to providing a wonderful experience, so I'm glad you were able to interact with them. Thanks for giving us an opportunity to meet your lodging needs; we hope you come back to see us again soon!
Best,
Pratik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

When we checked into our room a little after 11pm the very first thing we heard were our neighbors talking. The wooden door that separates the rooms is very thin. We could hear every word that was being said. It's very hard to sleep when you hear the conversation of strangers next door. My wife and I opted to find another hotel to stay in.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank j0efitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, General Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Hello Mr. Fitzgerald,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn, where we pride ourselves on having the most relaxing mountain views. I am so sorry to hear about your experience. Our front desk staff is available 24hours, where we trained to handle these types of issues. We hate that you had to resort to leaving our Inn, especially when we could have fixed it. We hope you give us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs.
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

As a former "Road Warrior" with over 5,000 nights in hotels, over my 30 years of traveling for business, this is the best overall of the 3 BW hotels in the Waynesville to Dillsboro area.

Location 5/5
On the side of a mountain, overlooking Waynesville, the other 2 BW hotels are either in an industrial park(Dillsboro) or in front of a trailer park and has a major road in front, like (Maggie Valley)

Staff 4/5
Maggie Valley staff is top of all 3

Value 4/5
Usually sub $100, but as Covid restrictions lift, prices are going over $100

ISSUES
Driveway
Bottom of uphill driveway is all torn up, pot hots and need of repairs ASAP.

Bathroom
Was NOT clean when I arrived.

TV
Sketchy reception every so often.

Room tip: Get rooms on the back side of hotel, quieter, but for a better view, get a room in the front.
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wakecountyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, General Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn, where we pride ourselves on having the most gracious mountain views. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay and hope we were able to resolve any issues. We look forward to you coming back and seeing us. Thanks again for the feedback as we always strive to improve. Seeing you guys soon!
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

After a long day of driving it was nice to see a smiling face at check-in and very helpful. The room was very well cleaned and almost to the point of spotless. The housekeeper - Carolyn had bottled water, microwave popcorn, and chocolate chip cookies. I realize you can find these in more expensive hotels, this was a very nice surprise. We have been traveling and staying a Best Westerns the whole trip (3,600 miles) and I would like to take this CLEAN room with us! It was that nice of a stay. Thank you Carolyn!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lhb9707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, General Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Smoky Mountain Inn, where we pride ourselves on having the most hospitable mountain views. As you can see, our staff, including Carolyn, works diligently to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience. We hope you come back to see us again soon and spend more time with us in the mountains. Thanks again for choosing Smoky Mountain Inn for your lodging needs!
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews