We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!!”

Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern
Ranked #11 of 126 Restaurants in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Looking for a unique restaurant in Western North Carolina's Smoky Mountains? Look no further than Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern, one of the greatest restaurants in Waynesville. We offer flame-grilled steaks, mouth-watering chicken entrees, delicious soups, and fresh salads. Our casual atmosphere in a rustic, old time setting provides just the right ambiance for a family get together, romantic dinner, or just a quick bite to eat. We take pride in our amazing food and exceptional service. Our wait staff is trained to ensure that any request can be met. Check out our menu and ask about some of our loyal customer favorites. We are famous for our flame-grilled steaks and our classic, juicy burgers. Have a sweet tooth? Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern desserts are out-of-this-world sweet and tasty. We have a passion for our local history, and we love to share that with our customers. Our walls are decorated with historic photos and pieces of history that tell the amazing story of our town. Be sure to check it out and learn a little local history! For a delicious meal and a peek into the fascinating history of Waynesville, stop by Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern. We look forward to making you a regular!
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome all around! We had the appetizer sampler, a ribeye, and a philly steak and it was all great! The service was good and all the staff was friendly!

2  Thank contessab85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M, Owner at Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Sounds like a win-win-win! I'm very happy to hear our staff took great care of you while you were visiting -- that's what we're here for! We're looking forward to seeing you again soon for more!

Best,
Dakota Sneed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018

We were arriving late in Sylva for an overnight stay and decided to stop for a bite to eat. We had a cheeseburger, Fetuccini Alfredo w/ chicken and Griled chicken, everyone enjoyed their meals. The salads were the perfect portion. The wait staff were training but didn't let us down.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smsramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M, Owner at Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

We appreciate your patience with our new team! We're pleased to hear your cheeseburger, fettuccine Alfredo, and chicken hit the spot during your trip. We're looking forward to the next time you're in the area for another visit!

Sincerely,
Dakota Sneed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We drove here early on New Year’s Eve after it appeared that a number of places had closed due to the icy weather. We were met by extremely friendly staff who delivered prompt and efficient service. The food was excellent - my rib eye steak was delicious as was my daughter’s grilled shrimp dinner - and very reasonably priced. I would definitely return if In Waynesville.

Thank Travelling_Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M, Owner at Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We're glad you could escape the cold with us, Louise! Nothing will warm you up better than a rib-eye. We hope you and your daughter will be back in Waynesville again soon -- we're already awaiting your return!

Best,
Dakota Sneed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The food was good. The atmosphere was good. There was a long wait but it wasn't as long as I had thought it would be. (We was there around 7 pm)

Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M, Owner at Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We appreciate your patience, Tonya! It's great to hear you didn't let the wait keep you from enjoying a warm and tasty dinner with us. We're looking forward to serving you again soon!

All the best,
Dakota Sneed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Sirloin Steak was amazing. Love this place.Good prices/menu options.Good service and environment. Stays busy

Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M, Owner at Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thanks for stopping by, Ashley! Sirloin steak is our middle name, so you can never go wrong. Hoping you'll be back our way again soon for another!

Sincerely,
Dakota Sneed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing