We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great B&B!!”
Review of Wanchese Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wanchese
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wanchese Inn B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Wanchese B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Lynn and Bill have restored this beautiful old home into the warm and charming Wanchese B&B. It's located in a quiet neighborhood off the main highway but centrally located to all the main attractions of the Outer Banks, whether going north or south. Our room was on the first floor with private bathroom and cable tv. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. In the morning Lynn prepared all the guests a 3-course breakfast with a different variety each day. We found Lynn's knowledge of the local area quite helpful in planning each day's adventure. In the afternoon we enjoyed relaxing in the spacious sun room. We'd recommend the Wanchese B&B to anyone visiting the Outer Banks.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AnnSGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2015

Lynn and Bill do a fantastic job at making you feel right at home. Great stories and conversation. Clean room, great breakfast every day, quiet neighborhood. Extremely comfortable bed. Plenty of living area to relax. Located about 4 miles from downtown Manteo in Wanchese, it is very convenient and just a short drive to beaches, entertainment, and historical sights. Very quiet for those who want to escape the mobs of summer vacationers. A lot of repeat customers stayed during the same time we did, which speaks volumes of the satisfaction of other clients as well. Stayed in room #4 with private bathroom, cable tv, and free wifi. Room #4 is the only downstairs room. All other bedrooms are upstairs. Will definitely be our first choice at place to stay again next time in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellin_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

The Wanchese Inn B&B is a wonderful place to stay. It is a lovely old home carefully restored by the loving hands of the owners Lynn and Bill. It has charm from the past and modern conveniences to make your stay on the Outer Banks very relaxing.
We made a short trip to the coast to see family we had not seen for twenty years. The trip was so enjoyable in part because Lynn made sure we had everything we needed before we could ask. We were even able to bring family to the Inn and just sit in this lovely home and talk, laugh and reconnect.
Wanchese is out of the hustle and bustle of the beaches but very close to all the attractions you would want to see. You can run and sight see all day and then come back to the Wanchese Inn were you find a quite, clean, and safe room waiting for you.
It will not be another twenty years before we go back to the Outer Banks. Now we have a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: The front room on the second floor is very spacious and has a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Bill and Lynn are gracious host who have tons of stories to tell. This was our first stay at a B&B and we will definitely be back. As we are somewhat familiar with the area we knew that wanchese would be a great central point for us. We were made to feel right at home as soon as we walked in the door. It was freezing outside so we did not get to enjoy any of the porches but plan on being able to the next time. The rooms were clean and had everything you needed. We were the only guest this weekend so we got to take in a lot of time with Bill and Lynn at breakfast, which was wonderful and so filling, if you are not familiar with the area they have a wealth of information just ask!! We are already planning another trip.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsmckenzie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

I have not felt so comfortable away from my home for a long time. All credits to the Inn keepers for their hard work and dedication. Lynn and Bill make this place the first class B&B. The minute you enter this house, you feel like home. The breackfast is fresh and delish. The house is super clean. Most rooms are small, but comfortable with basic amenities. This B&B is located on a quite street, close to the beach and best restaurants. Do not miss it, you will not regret!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Yulia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wanchese Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanchese Inn B&B

Address: 85 Jovers Ln, Wanchese, Roanoke Island, NC 27981-9562
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Roanoke Island > Wanchese
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wanchese
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing