We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Comfort Inn
US$187
View deal
Booking.com
US$188
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$221
US$185
View deal
Hotels.comUS$221
Expedia.comUS$221
PricelineUS$188
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
147
44
9
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
147
44
9
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk rooms are spacious hot breakfast a great stay would definitely stay here again walmart ira inns wcu elevator facility muffins smokies cherokee trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2020

We spent 4 nights here to have a central location for visiting the Smoky Mts. and Asheville area. Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. When there was no fruit at breakfast due to a shortage the manager personally arranged a fruit basket for us the next day to make it up. The hotel is clean and taking precautions for COVID-19. Give them a try if you need an affordable, comfortable place to stay in the area.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimidrix5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2020

The overall hotel is nice, the staff at the front desk very pleasant and informed. The problem is the lack of maintenance and what happens in the evening. The sink in the room doesn't drain. Now imagine what happens when 2 people are using it. They have to know if they ever cleaned it, since water doesn't drain that sink has been nasty for a long time. Otherwise, hotel was like any other business hotel, small soaps and thin towels, good enough for a business overnight trip.

The next part was worse. And we understand hotels had have to be hit hard for COVID. They cater to crews that will hang out in the parking lot, drinking, smoking, loud music, yelling, from 9 to 3 am. Not just a couple, there were dozens out there partying it up, on a Wednesday night. We had two rooms, one facing the parking lot and had to deal with the noise all night, one facing the highway which has noise, but quiets down after a while. The parking lot side doesn't. So other than not being able to rest and having to brush your teeth in the shower, the price you pay is not worth it. Better off to stay at the Holiday-Inn.

Room tip: Ask for road facing room to avoid parking lot party
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank izzysanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed two nights during Valentine's Day weekend visiting Cherokee NC for a Jeff Foxworthy concert. Room was very clean, spacious, friendly staff and breakfast was included. There is an odd RV service/graveyard right beside of the hotel that sort of caught us off guard at first, but it didn't matter the least. Hotel was 15min from Casino.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 772curtish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

I have to tell you that this location has become our home away from home. We have stayed previously and had such wonderful experiences with the staff, and the facility itself is beautiful, clean, well maintained. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We reserved 5 rooms for a family get together over 3 - 5 days and everyone feels the same as we do after staying there. Jacob, Ira, Erin, Justin and ALL of the staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We love the area and spend time in the Cherokee area as well but our preference is to stay at this facility in Sylva. You guys ROCK! Thank you for making our stay so memorable. We thank you for making us feel like your family!

Room tip: This location is only about 15 minutes from the Harrah's Cherokee Resort and the drive is easy.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank idonotknowitalready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

Hotel staff very friendly and the rooms were nice. From my experience it is a little nicer than most of the Comfort Inns I have stayed. It was a nice surprise. Would definitely stay here again. Family visit to the Polar Express in Bryson City.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pauldunn1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews