We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Fun atmosphere. ”

Church Street Irish Pub & Deli
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Swansboro
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Went to this deli/pub with family for lunch. We all had different burgers and dogs and all were very pleased with their selections. The wait staff was attentive and ready with suggestions when asked. Good beer selection and close proximity to the waterfront and other shopping.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Q5327HHseanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The service here is the best part of the dining experience. The food is good, but nothing extraordinary. They specialize in sandwiches.
Out of the three of us the most notable dish was the shrimp quesadilla because it was loaded with shrimp. My chicken salad sandwich had too much mayonnaise.

I personally liked the beer flight tasting.

It’s a good spot if you are in old town Swansboro as a tourist and want a quick lunch.

But, like I said the best part of the experience was the friendly service.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Orchid_Dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Great sandwiches and a very reasonable price. Too many favorites to name. Amazing banana pudding cheesecake. One of our favorite activities is to grab a sandwich and attend the summer Saturday evening concert across the street in Swansboro.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bruce g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Large beer selection. One side of the building has a great pub atmosphere and the other is simpler. Same food and drinks both sides. The staff is always very friendly. Fantastic sandwiches with Boars Head meats and unique combinations. Absolutely the best sandwiches anywhere. They often have homemade desserts and other meals. Great for families or late nights beers.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank RascalNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Church Street Irish Pub on the recommendation of a friend! My husband had the bacon & cheese hotdog while I had the chicken quesadilla! We were impressed with the speed of service and the deliciousness of the food! We can’t wait to return and bring family with us!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 252PBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Church Street Irish Pub & Deli also viewed

Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
 
Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
 
Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Church Street Irish Pub & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing