We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1814B South Shore Drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1814B South Shore Drive
1814-B S Shore Dr Aerial View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
1814B South Shore Drive
1814-B S Shore Dr
Aerial View
Floor plan
Floor plan
Floor plan
Floor plan
Direct Ocean Front
Beach Access
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Queen Master Bedroom
Same Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Deck
Deck
Twin Room
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Queen Loft
Queen Loft
Queen Loft
Laundry
Covered Deck
Covered Deck
Covered Deck
Beach walk way
Beach Access
Top Deck
View from the Top
View from the Top
Smarthome
Aerial
Aerial
Aerial
Aerial
Aerial
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Surf City, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love Topsail but hated this house”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We're long time Topsail Island renters and always love our stay. Unfortunately, there were so many things wrong with this house we felt compelled to leave a bad review: The owners know the ice maker is broken and have no plans to fix it. Refrigerator didn't work either, all our food froze. Half of the kitchen cupboards are empty, poorly furnished kitchen. Dining room table is missing two chairs and some guest had to stand. Upstairs has no closet so live out of your suitcase. TVs in bedrooms so tiny you can't see them from the beds. No porch furniture at all. Just a splintered picnic table. Love the beach, but avoid this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: Everything else
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for your candid review. I am so sorry to hear that this home did not fully meet your expectations. (For now, the owner has decided not to advertise or repair the ice maker.) We appreciate you notifying us about the other issues you encountered. Our records indicate that we were able to address the issues about which you notified us—most of them during your stay or shortly thereafter. We sent over additional deck furniture on two occasions. We will share your feedback about the kitchen and TVs with the owner and see what he would like to do. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you all endured. Thanks again for your patience and patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz PA
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2013
Hi Cathy,

Thanks for your honest review. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with your family despite the inconveniences that you endured. Please accept my apology for those things. I see where you notified us during your stay about most of the items you mentioned, and it looks like we were able to take care of the things you requested we address. Apparently, the hot water in the loft bathroom shower required some additional repair; it has been fully addressed since your departure. We appreciate your valuable feedback, which we have shared with the owner. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.

Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Surf City hotels

Rhodelia
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
Dear VP,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have shared your valuable feedback with the owner—for more kitchen utensils, dining chairs, and trash cans. I wholeheartedly agree with you that Surf City needs to have an additional pick up day (like N. Topsail does during the summer). I am so sorry that you all had to deal with that. I know that is frustrating. Hopefully, we can get it resolved with additional cans; however, if it is a problem in the future, please let us know, and Treasure Realty will send someone to alleviate some of that for you. Thanks again for your patience and patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.

Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RIVERSIDE
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2012
Hi Hattie,

Thanks for your review. I am glad that you liked this home and its location. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. As you said, our records indicate that we were able to get the TV/cable working for you; thanks for letting us take care of that and the additional cleaning you requested.

It looks like you informed us about a bug issue near the end of your stay. Our maintenance files show that we made efforts to send an exterminator out, but we could not reach you to determine what type of bugs for which you wanted the home treated. On at least 3 occasions, someone from our maintenance department called you and left voice messages asking for more details. I do apologize for the bugs and the breakdown in communication. Most of our homes are treated regularly to keep bugs out; however, we are always glad to send out an exterminator to take care of any additional pests that may find ways in despite our preventive efforts. I’m sorry that we weren’t able to coordinate with you to make that happen during your stay. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage, so let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.

Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing