We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciation Review ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

My husband was away on a business trip for work. I was missing him something serious. I wanted to tell him in a way that he would appreciate it! I called and spoke with Doreen and told her my idea, she was extremely friendly and certainly helpful. She put me on hold to see if they would be able to accommodate my idea.. Doreen Dan and Jessica came together and got it done for me! They were able to send a room service tray to my husband's room with I miss you spelled in bacon! It was the cutest thing! I cannot thank them enough for helping me out my husband loved it! If you are in Statesville NC make sure you stay here!!! Thank you so much staff!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017

Had travel delays all day and came in late to Statesville. Called the hotel on the drive up to see how late the restaurant was open. Bailee at the front desk informed me that the restaurant was closing in 10 minutes. I was 20 min out... Rather than letting it go at that, she offered to read the menu to me and place an order which would be ready when I arrived. She also pre-checked me in so I could go straight to the bar and have my dinner. Bailee and the rest of the staff at this hotel set the standard for all others to follow! And by the way, the room and the food were terrific!

Room Tip: It's a quiet area, you can't go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikemccann2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Check in was fast and friendly. My room was on the 5th floor, spacious suite.
Had dinner at the bar. Friendly bartender. Good food, had tomato soup, salad, and smothered chicken breast. Quite filling.
Slept like a rock, great bed.
Breakfast was fairly standard for a HGI.
Overall, enjoyable one night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden I, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Mark, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us in our Garden Grille. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The staff here are excellent, very friendly and proactively helpful. Carmello went above and beyond in helping set up the sound/IT each day of our business training. Doreen was extremely polite and accommodating with check-in/check-out.

Location is "sprawlish," however, and not walkable to food, entertainment, or outdoor activities.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden I, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Philip, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am happy to hear that Doreen and Carmelo were accommodating and we hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

I stayed here last night on my way from Charlotte airport. I was trying to drive home to Bristol, VA but there was a snow storm happening. I stopped here and got a room without having a reservation. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, and I got a room immediately. The woman at the front desk called my room shortly after I arrived to make sure I had everything I needed and to make sure my room was satisfactory. It was, indeed! It was immaculately clean, and the hotel was quiet despite being right off the interstate. Breakfast this morning was very good, and the cafe staff were attentive and kind. I highly recommend this hotel. Well done, Hilton!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rethma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
494 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
570 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Statesville

Address: 1017 Gateway Crossing Drive, Statesville, NC 28677
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Price Range: €98 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Statesville 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Statesville, NC, directly off Interstate I-77, this modern hotel is situated near Historic Downtown Statesville attractions and festivals. Our guest rooms and suites feature HDTV, complimentary WiFi, and a large work desk. Enjoy are helpful amenities such as onsite dining, indoor pool, and 24 hour fitness center. Join us for breakfast each morning for our breakfast buffet with made to order eggs by one of our chefs for just $9.95 per person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing