We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Entertaining tour

While visiting Southport for a few days my husband and I took a walk around the harbor and decided... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2018
bljh2014
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
via mobile
A GREAT little Tour!

We visit Southport, NC (Smithville as we learned on this tour) several times a year since the 90's... read more

Reviewed 18 August 2018
Nora Clark T
,
Winston Salem
Read all 73 reviews
  
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
69
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart civil war steve's tour movies and tv shows great tour movie locations fun facts tour cart safe haven love history an excellent guide surrounding islands fort fisher interests sites information surfboard
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed Steve’s tour of Southport today. He is very entertaining and knowledgeable about the history of Southport, from its role in the Civil War to its place in the movie and tv history. We highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Southport.

Thank rfswisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve55x, Owner at Surf Tours of Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thanks for writing a review rfswisher! And glad you enjoyed surfing around Southport with me on Surf Tours of Southport!
Regards, Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I have been to Southport many times but this was the first time I took one of the golf cart tours. I learned so much and Steve was very entertaining. I would highly recommend him!

Thank Librarianwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve55x, Owner at Surf Tours of Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi Librarianwithkids! Glad you enjoyed! I am very pleased you shared your experience in taking the time to review so others could read your recent experience! BIG THANKS!!! Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

What an informative & interesting tour. Steve is very personable and gives an hour-long tour of the views, history & movie sites of Southport. We would definitely do this tour again. Relaxing, enjoyable ... highly recommend.

Thank BeachBlum2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve55x, Owner at Surf Tours of Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for taking Surf Tours and glad you enjoyed enough to do it again! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Steve was an excellent guide and took us around the town explaining the history and showing the sights.
Thoroughly recommended and good value.

Thank rogdolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve55x, Owner at Surf Tours of Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thanks for choosing Surf Tours of Southport and "surfing around town" with me. I'm now in my 5th year enjoying tours and still for the same price. Thanks again for taking my tour and special thanks for writing a review. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Very informative and really made the trip to Southport better than we could have imagined. Steve is the man!

Thank asmith106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve55x, Owner at Surf Tours of Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed Coastal Livings "Happiest Seaside Town". Come again! Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews