We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
213
85
27
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
85
27
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the breakfast area pet owners small dog room was clean breakfast attendant the entire staff would recommend this hotel to anyone nice accommodations sitting area staff was very friendly convenient location waffles visiting the area myrtle beach enjoyed our stay would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here to assist our group with travel. I’m used to staying at the Baptist assembly, but they were full. This was a very nice hotel and the beds were comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and super helpful. The only complaint is that the phone number is an Arizona phone number instead of a Southport number and that threw me off any time I called or they called.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanawha208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing friendly and helpful service to all of our guests. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel was very updated, with beautiful decor and very, very clean. All the staff was lovely, but a,special shout out to Sherry for all of her help at check in. The beds were so comfortable and loved that the sofa area was separated a little bit. Coffee maker, microwave and small fridge in room. Wonderful breakfast included eggs w ham and sausage gravy bisquits.
Had a nice area to walk dog. Nice pool and picnic area w grills. Close to Oak Island beaches and downtown Southport. Absolutely recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with friendly and helpful service. The comfort of all of our guests is one of our top priorities. We are glad you were able to enjoy our many amenities, including our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, picnic area and coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator in the guest rooms. We are glad our location near local beaches and downtown Southport was convenient for you. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience and thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Melissa(GM) Kristina(AGM) Sherry, Scott, and Jamie.....are outstanding examples of what is meant by "customer service". Following Hurricane Florence, these fine people had to forego thoughts of their own homes to provide a shelter for those of us that came to help recover. I can't explain the professional manner in which these folks provided for the comfort and well-being of guests when there were no restaurants open, no hot water, and no phone service...You would have needed to be there to experience the efforts that they went though to make our stay even close to normal..I WILL be going back to this property again, if only to see these great people.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel in the aftermath of Hurricane Florence. It was truly our pleasure to welcome guests into our hotel as a safe haven from the destruction of the storm. Our staff takes pride in providing exceptional service to all of our guests, all of the time. We are glad you had a memorable stay and look forward to welcoming you back under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

I have been a commercial pilot for years and have spent a lifetime in hotels. Melisa Fineman, kristina, Sherry, Scott, and Mama are fantastic. In the face of recovering from hurricane Florence, these guys were cheerful, and went above and beyond to make our stay great. The rooms were clean and the hotel well prepared for circumstances following the storm.I would easily recommend this hotel to anyone...and will return to NC just to stay here...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you for being our guest. It was our pleasure to provide you with outstanding service during your stay. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and your loyalty to our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

I can’t say enough good about Melissa and her team. She had a very compassionate heart for the needy people in the community after the hurricane left it’s destruction. The staff did a great job of taking care of us. When the public washing machine broke she helped us get our laundry done. I saw the staff doing whatever they could to help the people who were left homeless after the flooding. I went to Southport because the storm work is profitable, but once I saw the damage and the hotel staff helping people without changing the rates I was touched and frankly a little bit rebuked that I didn’t have more of a philanthropic heart. Melissa runs a tight ship and there’s a lot of people that are very thankful for her.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We strive to always put the needs of our guests first. Your comments show that we did this in the worst of circumstances. It was truly our pleasure to go above and beyond for our guests in the wake of Hurricane Florence. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews