We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great mountain top escape!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from den or porch. Most relaxing vacation possible. Close to everything!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from den or porch. Most relaxing vacation possible. Close to everything!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
View from den or porch. Most relaxing vacation possible. Close to everything!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saluda, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Summer C
1 review
“Great mountain top escape!”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed for 4 nights over Thanksgiving and had a great trip! The view of the lake and surrounding mountain scape is truly breathtaking. The house is very comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. We did have an issue with the heat not coming on when we arrived (night before Thanksgiving), but the sweet owner came over late and got it running! My one suggestion would be a welcome book containing things to know (ie...where to find the WiFi router, wall switch needed to run dishwasher, and a warning about the SUPER hot water). The boathouse is very cool and would be awesome in the summertime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lake life and top of the mountain”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really had a great time in Saluda. Accommodations were good. It felt like we were staying at a relatives house. Like an Aunt or Uncle's. Everything you need is there. Great view plus the boathouse which is where we spent most of the time when we didn't venture out. The 4th bedroom down stairs is separate from the main living area so I would say it's better for a couple or older kid. My kids are younger and wanted to be in the main living area which has plenty of room for my family of 5. We hiked to Big Bradley falls (not recommended..terrifying) and to Little Bradley Falls (highly recommended...very beautiful...left side of the road from Saluda) also kayaked down the Green River
Gorge (awesome..super fun). The BEST part of the trip was Mr Smith taking us on a boat ride around the lake giving us the history of the lake and a who's who. We did not meet a stranger in this town. Super friendly.
Fun trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabLover2...
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Family Vacation”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had the vacation of a lifetime! Lake Summit is like any other and we sure enjoyed staying on 2 Goat Road! The Smiths and Guerrys were very accommodating and even allowed us to bring our dogs with us. The house offers the best view on the lake in addition to comfortable furnishings and just about anything you may need during your stay! Added bonus: the boathouse down on the actual lake. We never left! We swam and played on the lake all day and we cooked dinner there each night, as it is nicely equipped with refrigerators, stoves, a grill and even a potty! We have already booked our trip for next summer and are counting down the days! Five stars!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandpiper...
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much to do! Love the boathouse/lake.”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is not huge,but not small. Really makes up for it in comfort, and views. Has nice furnishings. Plenty of parking at house and boathouse. Boathouse is huge! Hung out there the whole visit, couldn't leave. House is up on top of the mountain. So it has privacy. Great place for kids and dogs. Very functional kitchen. Nice beds upstairs. One is enormous! Has to be bigger than a king. Cant say enough about my stay. We will be back. Loved it..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and lake
Liked least: Downstairs bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing