We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
5
15
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
15
16
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We ate at the Esperance Motor Hotel when the majority of locals eateries were closed and the food was great matched only by the genuinely nice staff.

The grilled fish for $22 was perfect whilst my wife had the fish’n’chips and my daughter the pasta of the day.

I wouldn’t hesitate to eat at the Motor Hotel again next time we’re visiting Esperance and are happy to recommend it to one and all.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ironmandreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We noticed a relatively attractive entrance to what we thought was the hotel's restaurant and guest foyer. This was separate to the average entrance to the pub. However, the foyer was unattended and we had to walk through to the pub for meals.

Meals and drinks are ordered and paid for at the bar. Meals are then served to your table.

Despite being the middle of winter and being very cold, the Esperance hotel, as with other eateries here, did not have soup on the menu.

There meals were good staple pub meals, served the same as on many pubs, with the Veal placed on top of a pile of chips.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterJT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Stopped by after traveling from Kalgoorlie and got 2 rooms for $100 each.
Basic accommodation that suited us for the night.
Food in the bar was good without being outstanding.
Disappointed that they had no bangers left and so had to have the burger instead.
The girls had the $20 rumps that were pretty good.
Good service from the staff and plenty of laughs at the karaoke show.
Enjoy

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bergerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Initially booked for 2 night's, but added another after day 1. Very impressed with cabin. Everything we needed and more. Furniture updated and comfy.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Arrived late in Esperance. Not much accomodation left. Found this place via the internet. Friendly staff. Good food selection and nice service. Plenty of off street parking and quiet location. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews