We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
79
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b and b blue haven downstairs room freshly cooked breakfast lower floor home grown private bathroom stewed fruit friendly hosts places to visit southern ocean we loved our stay minute drive place to stay great ocean drive every morning heather
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

What can I say about this B&B that hasn't been said before.........? We had the most fantastic 5 day stay. It was our first trip to Esperance and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Unfortunately the weather was too windy to have breakfast on the deck but the views from inside were just as spectacular.Heather was a great and friendly host; fab cook and gave us lots of useful 'local' information on places to visit and eat; even provided a 'taxi' service on our first night and offered to come and pick us up after dinner! We had the downstairs room which still had great views and the 'shared' guest kitchen was great with all that you needed! The house is within an easy walk to the beach and the walk/cycle way provides great views of the coast line - well worth a morning walk! The B&B is about a 5 minute drive from Esperance so is peaceful and quiet. We would certainly stay here again and would have no hesitation and recommending this to others.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have great views.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigHScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a shame that the weather was not kinder during your stay. Unfortunately I cannot control the elements (wish I could).
Our wish is for our guests to enjoy their Esperance experience. It does sound as though you will take home some good memories of our beautiful part of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Yes you've got a bed and yes your breakfast is served = B & B ..... - but Esperance B & B by the Sea is so much more than that - a gracious host who provides all the 'comforts of home' [which is actually part of her own home] - spacious rooms / more than generous facilities / a morning banquet / quiet & peaceful surroundings / amazing views across the recherche archipelago [bay of isles] all make for a relaxing & comfortable place to return to every evening after exploring all this area has to offer - my only question is: with 5000 guests in 16 years [ = 6 each & every week over that time ] what does Heather have to do to get that extra 0.2 to attain a 10?

Stayed: October 2017
Thank krobar-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your kind detailed review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do enjoy sharing our amazing island view with our guests, over 60% are international and many finding and loving Esperance on their first visit to Australia. How lucky are we to try and make their visit a happy & memorable one. I am thrilled with may 9.8 Trip Advisor score - there is always room for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Beautiful spacious room and separate sitting room and deck - breakfast on the deck in the sunshine was a highlight.
Heather provided terrific advice about what to see and do in Esperance and beyond.
Situated on the Great Ocean Drive with great views and beaches very close.
We liked the home grown rhubarb too...

Room Tip: All rooms have good views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BusinessVisit0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. As I am passionate about the Esperance region, I do want our guests to experience it too. Thank you for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

My wife and I have just visited Esperance for the first time and were so fortunate to have stayed and Esperance B&B by the Sea. Esperance B&B by the Sea is at a whole new level when it comes to comfort, from the moment you arrive to last breakfast you are made to feel very welcome. Amazing views and so quiet, we will certainly be back . I would highly recommend the Esperance B&B by the Sea to any travelers vising Esperance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MickElise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Manager at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review, and so glad you found Esperance B&B by the Sea a memorable stay. Do hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The rhubarb is to kill for, fresh from the garden...

Views 10 out of 10.

Hope to get back soon.

Island views are tops from the deck, also from the down stairs bedroom.

Bed was probably the best i have ever slept on.

Room Tip: Downstairs has great views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 191AlexandreS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your very kind review. My husband grows the rhubarb, the view is the reason we designed the house as a B&B - we just had to share it with others (and we never get to enjoy it every day). So glad you found the bed comfy, wonderful to hear this from our guests as WE don't sleep it the guest beds, and it is sooooo important to have a good bed & rest when you are travelling long distances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews