We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
79
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b and b blue haven downstairs room freshly cooked breakfast lower floor home grown private bathroom stewed fruit friendly hosts places to visit southern ocean we loved our stay minute drive place to stay great ocean drive every morning heather
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We could have sat and watched the beautiful views all day - this is a spectacular spot, peaceful and secluded! We were just a few minutes walk from the pretty Blue Haven beach, and a short drive from Esperance amenities. Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the Esperance area and attractions. Compared to the other places we stayed in during our two weeks in WA (which included motels and apartments) we found this B&B to be extremely well priced with the full cooked breakfast that is included - very impressive! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

A beautiful spot with amazing views from all rooms. However it was very cold when we visited and the heater in our room was not working and wasn't replaced till the following evening. The handle on the inside of the toilet door was broken with no explanation or apology and I felt at $160.00 p/n this wasn't what we had expected.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Thank you for your comments Jane. I am sorry it was such a cold snap during your stay with us, and once again apologies for the heating in your room, new heaters were installed the next day. Also apologies for the inside knob of the toilet door, this was rectified immediately we discovered the handle was missing. Do hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in WA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

You feel as though you're part of a huge family when you stay at this bed and breakfast. The owners, Heather and Steven, are wonderful hosts and know everything there is to know about their township. The view from the rooms are breathtaking and you can even watch whales pass by whilst you have a shower! Beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. You do need a car as the B&B is just a little out of town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wombatstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews