We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the South West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Esperance B & B by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 10 Esperance B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Defining what makes a really excellent B&B is not always easy and is usually down to a combination of factors. In this case it's a piece of cake! Heather and Stephen have got the balance as hosts just right; kind, helpful, informative and efficient. Breakfasts are a delight and, if the weather permits, taken on the wonderfully scenic balcony. The view from the spacious and comfortable bedroom on the upper floor is similarly georgeous! We stayed for 4 nights in Spring 2011 and would have been quite happy to stay another week. We thought the price very much in keeping with this standard of accomodation in WA and the short distance out of Esperance on Ocean Drive a bonus rather than a minus factor. Pity there's no vineyard next door, that would have been heaven!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

We could have sat and watched the beautiful views all day - this is a spectacular spot, peaceful and secluded! We were just a few minutes walk from the pretty Blue Haven beach, and a short drive from Esperance amenities. Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the Esperance area and attractions. Compared to the other places we stayed in during our two weeks in WA (which included motels and apartments) we found this B&B to be extremely well priced with the full cooked breakfast that is included - very impressive! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

A beautiful spot with amazing views from all rooms. However it was very cold when we visited and the heater in our room was not working and wasn't replaced till the following evening. The handle on the inside of the toilet door was broken with no explanation or apology and I felt at $160.00 p/n this wasn't what we had expected.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Thank you for your comments Jane. I am sorry it was such a cold snap during your stay with us, and once again apologies for the heating in your room, new heaters were installed the next day. Also apologies for the inside knob of the toilet door, this was rectified immediately we discovered the handle was missing. Do hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in WA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

You feel as though you're part of a huge family when you stay at this bed and breakfast. The owners, Heather and Steven, are wonderful hosts and know everything there is to know about their township. The view from the rooms are breathtaking and you can even watch whales pass by whilst you have a shower! Beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. You do need a car as the B&B is just a little out of town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wombatstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KarinDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esperance hotels
4.1 km away
Esperance Island View Apartments
3.4 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#4 of 7 in Esperance
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#4 of 34 in Esperance
169 reviews
8.5 km away
Esperance Chalet Village
Esperance Chalet Village
#1 of 34 in Esperance
58 reviews
4 km away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#5 of 7 in Esperance
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperance B & B by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperance B & B by the Sea

Address: 72 Stewart St | West Beach, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Esperance
Price Range: €111 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Esperance B & B by the Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Esperance B&B by the Sea is a living postcard of uninterrupted panoramic ocean views of the stunning Recherche Archipelago including Woody Island. This award winning, purpose built bed and breakfast is designed to bring these unbelievable views into every room. Enjoy the warm hospitality and local knowledge of your hosts, Heather and Stephen Gee as you take in the breathtaking scenery overlooking the aquamarine pristine water, while enjoying your breakfast on the sundeck. Situated in an idyllic, peaceful location in Esperance on the southern coast of Western Australia, our contemporary beach house is the perfect place for your memorable holiday or honeymoon accommodation. It is only 5 km from the centre of town and a short walk from Esperance surf and fishing beaches and overlooks the calm waters of Blue Haven Beach. It also provides easy access to a 10km scenic walk trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Esperance B & B by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing