We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
1
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
1
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed in this accommodation for 2 nights in September & were very disappointed. The entry area consists of a corridor lined with 2 types of poorly laid lino & a washing machine! You then head up the stairs to find 2 small bedrooms, a poorly designed bathroom & the tiniest kitchen. It was impossible to get to the kitchen if someone was sitting at the dining table!! Again the floor coverings were at best described as shabby! We left our front door unlocked for a little while & one of their other guests came in & used our washing machine thinking it was part of his accommodation! Lucky he wasn't Jack the Ripper!! At $350 for 2 nights it wasn't cheap particularly as we had stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment at a caravan park in Albany the previous 2 nights for the same price! I also wasn't keen to find out that pets are welcome inside which was evident by the little pet door in the front door. There were a couple of guest books there that were full of praise but we would definitely not recommend this accommodation & I am generally not one to write negative reviews!

Room Tip: Don't go there!!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Recently spent a week in Esprance WA at the Doo Drop in. My partner and I were very happy with this lovely old apartment / house. It has all that you need for a comfortable stay. It is very spacious and clean. The gardens are very well kept with various places to enjoy a sit down after a days sight seeing in amazing Esperance. It is well located not far from town and the foreshore it is a great walk along the bay.I would recommend the DooDrop for anyone. The visitors book has comments from a host of various nationalities with a great percentage with thoughts similar to ours. Regards Rod and Sue

Room Tip: This is basically a house not a hotel. There are two houses to choose from we were in the apartment which is huge.The other is called the Dutch barn which although we did not enter seems very nice as well. The barn is two story the apartment is a ground level house. Sorry no pics but look on the website for more info,cheers
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank THOMMO50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had an old English charm which included the dampness and mustiness. The self contained kitchen had a tiny griller with two hot plates on top. The plates and cooking equipment was all old and mismatched (not fussy about the miss match but just made it feel more like a cheap back packers) it was clean enough and the hosts/caretakers were pleasant to deal with and very accommodating. The gas heater was noisy as anything. Basically it felt like the place had been let to go a little bit. While we were staying there was an inspection as it was up for sale. Originally they wanted $190 a night which there would have been a lot more to say if we had actually paid that but as there was a deal in a web page for only $135 we didn't feel as ripped of. We stayed in the main house so perhaps the barn is nicer? Either way we won't be back to check it out. Location is well out of town and right next to the industrial area and main noisy road.... The pictures were perhaps what it looked like 10 years ago.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyke224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here with 3 other friends last March. It was cosy, clean, breakfast was provided and the owners were really lovely to us. It made our stay in Esperance such an enjoyable one, without breaking your bank. You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The owner was friendly.
The house was really clean and the kitchen was full equipped and seasoning was prepared too.
We was a group of four, the Lounge area is nice to hang out and playing board games at night time. Highly recommended to traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews