We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Nice little gallery

It was a pleasant visit to Montsalvat in Spring. The structure of the buildings has a touch of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MyTien L
Montsalvat afternoon

Normally not somewhere I would go out of my way to see but was pleasantly surprised beautiful old... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
frazzel83
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 150 reviews
  
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
71
58
12
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
58
12
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews artist colony wedding venue beautiful place to visit on display mud brick hidden gem every corner upper gallery medieval style main hall full bloom outdoor area last saturday interesting history coffee shop perfect location delicious food
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Always love this place - in the summer the outdoor dining is exquisite and the restaurant itself, if dining indoors is full of character. Menu is always good and I recommend for all occasions

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LynleaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

A lovely little place with plenty of art work to see, paintings and sculptures, all done on site in their studios. There is also a quant vegetable and flower patch.
The out buildings are made to look old (18th century).

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Kerrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Our fore fathers and the many people who made Eltham what it is today either worked here, studied here or become legends in the Arts ,mud brick building and contemporary visionary designers of houses, buildings and public places as you will see today. I will say Mr SNR and JNR JORGENSEN had a vision. This is Montsalvat as you will see it today. Pay the fee to have a wander around the buildings and galleries. There is a nice café to top up with coffee or at differing times a nice meal. Very photogenic. You can also learn the history of this amazing place in time.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

This is a must see. We didn’t expect to find such a treasure. Very interesting history and seems much older than it is. A touch of Europe in Victoria. Beautiful venue for wedding or other special occasion. Try and pick a sunny day when visiting.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank sandgroperdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

It’s definitely one of my favourite places within one hour’s drive from Melbourne. It is very artistic, has lots of beautiful corners, and is a lovely combination of nature and architecture.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Helena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews