We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
152
39
6
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
39
6
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room jumping pillow camp kitchen office manager fantastic pool great facilities owners and staff common areas table tennis great for families hot rod bedroom cabin swimming pool great place to stay powered site bbq area long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

We had to pay for bedding, which was put in plastic bags and not even made and to use the wifi in the rooms, you had to squeeze into tiny bunks to get 2 bars, other than that we had to sit outside the room in order to actually use the internet. On top of that the room was a tiny shoe box and immediately upon entering we where shocked with lime green and a sign informing us that we would have to pay $50 if we did not wash the dishes and $100 if the room was not left to their standard of 'clean'. Funny considering how un-clean the room was. Mold was literally on the door, the grill plate didn't sit properly and the bathroom had clear water damage. Considering we where holidaying as a family, we've been to some very cheap and terrible rooms, however this room was $198 plus $20 bedding for each bunk in which there was three. We are a usually relaxed and pretty who cares family but this was awful and on top of that the lady at reception was rude and made a snide comment that we had not read her email properly before realizing it had been her who had actually not read our email properly. Bright was beautiful but not this place.

Room tip: Get one of the more modern rooms, they're probably pretty pricey but
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank guineryn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The only house here and it has 4 bedrooms
Lovely place, separate pool behind the house to share with the chalets plus another larger pool in the complex
House has been refurbished to a nice standard with full kitchen and lounge area with tv
15/20 minute flat walk into Bright very pleasant.
Bright is really nice plenty of shops, bars and restaurants
Only drawback poor wifi

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightatpinevalley, Front Office Manager at Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

We are glad you enjoyed staying in the house and look forward to your return.
New things happening and being added to Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park all
the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous time here. Kids had a ball, made new friends and were always busy ‘being kids’. Perfect walking distance to down and the lock up bike cage is a great idea. Our Labrador ‘Buddy’ was very welcomed and he enjoyed his stay as well. Lots of shade and the park was a perfect size. We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kayclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightatpinevalley, Front Office Manager at Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thanks for your review guys. We are glad you once again enjoyed your stay. Please give Buddy a hug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful park. Lots of trees for shade. Fantastic pool and playground area including games room. Facilities extremely clean. Park owners are lovely people, helping back vans in or just to stop and have a chat or a G'day on their way past. Certainly recommend this park to couples or famlies check it out.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DarrenLisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightatpinevalley, Manager at Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed all of our park has to offer and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This was our first visit to Bright Pine Valley, but most definitely will not be our last! The park is very well maintained, facilities are very clean, even though I didn't use the pool, it looks very inviting and the water park looks awesome for the kids The owners were very hands on and we always saw them around the park cleaning up, doing maintenance and just staying on top of everything. Dee at Reception was lovely and very helpful. I look forward to visiting there again in the very near future.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightatpinevalley, Manager at Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Yes both pools are very inviting at this time of the year. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews