We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
25
32
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
32
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric blankets on the small side place to stay air con other guests great value for money family room great room rooms are clean on arrival in town comfortable bed bathroom motel tv foxtel key
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We contacted the motel direct as we were going to be late arriving, had a lovely conversation with a friendly lady, no worries, key was left out for us, Room was compact but had everything we needed and more as it had a microwave and toaster. Bed was comfy, tv with pay tv, bayhroom, very compact as well, but shower was nice and hot with good pressure, parking at the door. We could hear a little highway noise but it was not an issue. Great value for money, will stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bronwyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

A quick drive to Melbourne was necessary due to a death in the family. I studied the map and found that Ararat was only a few hours from our final destination so made the ideal spot for a stop over on the way. We decided on the Chalambar Motel.
We arrived after the office had closed but kindly the owner/ manager left keys out for us. The rooms are very neat and tidy with a comfortable double bed. The air cond. did a remarkable job considering it was 44'c outside. The room also had, kettle, fridge, hair dryer, tv with dvd and tea/ coffee facilities. Great nights sleep at a very reasonable price. highly recommended for a quick stop or a longer stay and enjoy the beauty and history of Ararat and surrounding district. thanks

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank luckstreetlocals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We called into Information Centre @ Ararat searching for a place to stay, very helpful lady there suggested Chalambar Motel, the area was very busy and we were lucky enough to get a room.
On arrival the lovely owner of Motel had air con on for our arrival, and made us so welcome.
Very relaxing stay, great continental breaky in morning, with a special touch of a fruit bowl.
Very clean, young family business.
Comfy beds, unit small but had everything.
Def check back in on next trip.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Rooms looked newly renovated and well-kept. They were clean and comfortable. The room was a little small but still a decent size for a few nights stay. After all, you will be out of the room the entire day and just want a warm bed and a clean room to go back to. Did I mention that they were electric blankets in the beds? It was so comfy as the nights were quite cold.

There were designated car lots for the rooms which was a good idea. Cos it is great to be able to unload / load your bags right in front of your room.

I had a good stay and will definitely recommend Chalambar!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank chubby_kei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Room is a bit on the small side but comfortable and all the things you may need are included in the room. The bathroom is small!! Hotel is a little bit out of town so just a little to far to walk for dinner in town.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GRAHAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews