We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An explosive dining experience”
Review of Harvest Kitchen

Harvest Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Tanunda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Description: Harvest Kitchen is about generous, honest and flavoursome food, designed around the seasons and the abundant choice in quality Barossa and South Australian produce we have access to. In a region also renowned for its long lunch culture, Harvest Kitchen offers a 'Feed me like a Barossan' menu ($62pp) where the kitchen does the choosing for you, served during the daytime. Evenings are not overlooked, with groups of 20+ able to book a private setting from Sunday to Thursday, with a menu especially designed for the evening (from $62pp). Harvest Kitchen is also open until late every Friday and Saturday night. Come join us 7 days a week at the Barossa's largest wine bar for our generous, honest and flavoursome food that is driven by the seasons.
Restaurant details
Description: Harvest Kitchen is about generous, honest and flavoursome food, designed around the seasons and the abundant choice in quality Barossa and South Australian produce we have access to. In a region also renowned for its long lunch culture, Harvest Kitchen offers a 'Feed me like a Barossan' menu ($62pp) where the kitchen does the choosing for you, served during the daytime. Evenings are not overlooked, with groups of 20+ able to book a private setting from Sunday to Thursday, with a menu especially designed for the evening (from $62pp). Harvest Kitchen is also open until late every Friday and Saturday night. Come join us 7 days a week at the Barossa's largest wine bar for our generous, honest and flavoursome food that is driven by the seasons.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Harvest far exceeded my expectations. The food was out of this world, the service impeccable, and the views breathtaking. I couldn’t have been happier to dine here, and would seriously recommend. The greatest part was it wasn’t outrageously expensive either, and well worth what we paid. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Talia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived without a booking and the place was jam packed however we were seated quickly. It was quite noisy just due to numbers of people . I was impressed with labelling on the menu lots of gluten free options . Lots of local and different items on the menu . Great selection - would definitely have been the best lunch both taste , service and selection whilst in Barossa . Staff had great knowledge of gluten free .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Popped in for lunch without a reservation - it was buzzing but we got lucky and got a table. It was a birthday lunch for me so I was happy. We were pleasantly surprised how good the food was - it was creative with lots of flavours going on in all the dishes we'd ordered. Loved the Rieslings that were specially recommended for October, and we had fab views out onto the vineyards. It was so good we booked to come back again in our 4 days stay in the Borossa, on our way to McLaren Vale. And it was fabulous again! So it does deserve our 5* & credit to the chef!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElaineYeoVaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We stopped for lunch on a self arranged tour of Clare Valley and the Borossa. We had had no pre-conception of what the Harvest Kitchen offered but came away so excited about what we experienced. From the initial welcome and very informative introduction we soon realised that it was really special. The menu was exciting and very flexible to suit everyones needs. The staff are very professional yet so friendly at the same time. The dish creation was superb and the cooking quality really delivered.
All this plus a well designed spacious restaurant building, excellent views and superb wines added to which it is good value for money.
Having spent 5 weeks in Australia based in the Melbourne and Adelaide areas we have no doubt that The Harvest Kitchen was the culinary highlight of our trip and should not be missed especially if, like us ,you are always on the lookout for something different and exciting when it comes to a dining experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch as part of our Wine Tour. Absolutely delicious! The asparagus were crispy and delicious. The lamb dish was out of this world! The beet salad was amazing! The bread... mmmm... Everything was delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mishka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest Kitchen also viewed

Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
 
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Marananga, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Harvest Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing